Race tent village etiquette

Hamstring

• Replies 70

Death metal is normally the best way to express your contempt for young, fit hip hoppers.

You now even type in an Aussie accent :ph34r:

Hope you landed safe and everything on track.

Sterkte

Uniondale yes, it just seems that its getting worse or i'm getting old.

It wasn't me!

Missed your fate by a whisker - was found wandering (sort of) and taken in by friends!

You now even type in an Aussie accent :ph34r:

Hope you landed safe and everything on track.

Sterkte

Don't make fun of me, bud... No, bru... no, mate! :)

All good so far - I will bare my findings when I find my bearings.

In 2015 the tents in Uniondale were the best place to be. The Springboks had just lost to Japan and there was this dead silence for the rest of the night. Though I did hear some grown men cry at 2 am.

When I went to my first motorbike rally my friend told me to take ear plugs...

Was the best bit of kit I had that weekend!

I just tried to kill the bug on my screen for a good 4 seconds...

snoring people!  :cursing:  :cursing:  :cursing:  :cursing:  :cursing:

Flew to UK recently and as I went straight into work on that side, I upgraded to a biz class seat... got no sleep as some fat **** snored the whole way a seat behind.  Much to everyone's anger.

snoring people! :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Flew to UK recently and as I went straight into work on that side, I upgraded to a biz class seat... got no sleep as some fat **** snored the whole way a seat behind. Much to everyone's anger.

Congrats on the Biz upgrade.

Okes I’m doing my first tented stage race. Apparently I snore. What should I do?

You won't be the only one don't worry about it .. they can wear earplugs

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

You won't be the only one don't worry about it .. they can wear earplugs

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

Sorry I meant to say what should the others do :) 

My partner for the upcoming race was telling me how lekker it is except he hates the snoring, I didn't know how to break it to him...