Yellow road bike

Eddy Gordo

• Replies 67

Who are we to judge mr yellow bike - maybe it was Danny McAskil shooting a new movie? Having an open mind means allowing for the possibility that you may be wrong and then moderating your judgement. 

It's up to the observer to have an open mind; and for the risk taker to use their mind.

U def sound like a troll - Judging me to be a shriveled up Granny ......

There are cyclists who have the interest of others at heart and for the good of the sport on a whole, and then there are others who just dont give a f(*&$ like mr yellow bike. It is the same with vehicle drivers, where do you draw the line?

I dont have an issue with anyone flying down there, but why must it be done in peak hour traffic? 

Why do cyclists want to ride in the road when 2m away is a cycle path?

When an incident occurs then the cyclist is first to shout 1.5m space, share the road and so on. 

Some people will follow law and others wont, thats just how it is

Just double checking, google maps shows this as part of the M3, so technically it is illegal to cycle here ?

Ok Correcting myself, and you are 100% correct. That is a freeway and mr Cyclist should not be on the road at all.

ppfffftttttt ... I logged a complaint via that portal, they got back to me 5 months later asking questions because they were going to start to follow up on the matter .....

That is the one site I have been using with Video/pictures etc and I have not heard a thing 14 months

U def sound like a troll - Judging me to be a shriveled up Granny ......

There are cyclists who have the interest of others at heart and for the good of the sport on a whole, and then there are others who just dont give a f(*&$ like mr yellow bike. It is the same with vehicle drivers, where do you draw the line?

I dont have an issue with anyone flying down there, but why must it be done in peak hour traffic? 

Why do cyclists want to ride in the road when 2m away is a cycle path?

When an incident occurs then the cyclist is first to shout 1.5m space, share the road and so on. 

Some people will follow law and others wont, thats just how it is

giphy.gif

I recently read a really interesting article about how people react to disagreement.

The common theme is that if you disagree with someone/they disagree with you, your subconscious reaction is not only to object, but immediately assume the other person is an idiot, and thus treat them as such.

This thread is a prime example and could be added to the 'true' pile of case studies.

IMO is that people in general are idiots. Not dumb, but idiots. Everyone is too emotional and takes everything personally and/or uses their emotion shrouded in fact to justify their behaviour.

The cyclist will justify his behaviour and believe it. The drivers will toot and hoot and swear at each other and cyclists and padestrians and kids and people walking dogs and dogs all in the name of 'I'm not actually angry but I mean, come on!'...

This country is teetering on the edge of a very deep proverbial precipice and the uncertainty of government, the water situation in the cape, holiday season, inefficiency of government, crime and the general state of the nation despite paying way more tax than we should to a black hole of unaccountability all add to a general feeling of unease, distrust, frustration, anger and entitlement.  

People need to take 5 deep breaths and appreciate everything for what it is. Being angry at each other about simple things only adds to the overall effect.

I'm going to go and play with my 2 new kittens and enjoy life like a Muizenberg Hippie. I will luckily do it with less resentment and anger than those who think reacting to the pettiness actually helps... Hello Friday

Saw the new pinarello in bicycle mag, R190k

That is some serious bandoosh for a bit of carbon !

Even if I was a rich oke i think i would feel a bit of a tonsil riding such a machine, especially when dudes on 26ers came riding past me on the cedar hill at 947.

Eish!!

That is the one site I have been using with Video/pictures etc and I have not heard a thing 14 months

Try posting it on CCT twitter account, maybe that will get some response. After all it is more public.

Just to clear things up, I was just merely sharing how dangerous it was for the cyclist to come at speed down there. It is what it is, and is in the past. 

Thank Goodness he made it, as there was no accident scene by the time I entered the N2

Just to clear things up, I was just merely sharing how dangerous it was for the cyclist to come at speed down there. It is what it is, and is in the past. 

Thank Goodness he made it, as there was no accident scene by the time I entered the N2

The only thing more dangerous than a cyclist riding his yellow bike down Hospital Bend during traffic, is posting about it on the Hub.

He is an idiot...  :ph34r:

And do you act the same toward someone texting and driving? Do you report them to some forum?

Most law breakers(texting and driving), (this cyclist was not even breaking a law just being stupid) has "Stay wider of the rider" stickers on the back. 

No-one comes here and reports them, saying "hey Mr Corsa bakkie driver with your S-works on the back, get off your phone"

Why don't you start up that thread then?