Trainer tyre size

SlickMTBchicK

Hi guys,

I’m fairly new to cycling, especially indoor cycling. I’m in the process of putting together an indoor cycling room. I am looking at getting a Wahoo Kickr Snap 2 and a fairly cheap bicycle to use indoors. The bicycle that I’m looking at, the wheel size is advertised as 700x25. This is probably a silly question, but would like to double check. If I get an training tyre for my back wheel, will it also need to be 700x25 or bigger? Thanks would appreciate your help and any other tips/suggestions/experiences  you might have for a first time indoor cycling room.  🙌🏼😉

Sorry for the off topic reply ....

Please consider testing a "wheel on trainer" before parting with your money.  

The continual drone of the wheel on roller really is not nice.

So many options for "direct mount" trainers now, and the price difference is relatively small ... 

My wheel on trainer have passed from friend over the last 5 years .... sure it is in the cupboard at the current gent .... 

1 hour ago, SlickMTBchicK said:

Hi guys,

I’m fairly new to cycling, especially indoor cycling. I’m in the process of putting together an indoor cycling room. I am looking at getting a Wahoo Kickr Snap 2 and a fairly cheap bicycle to use indoors. The bicycle that I’m looking at, the wheel size is advertised as 700x25. This is probably a silly question, but would like to double check. If I get an training tyre for my back wheel, will it also need to be 700x25 or bigger? Thanks would appreciate your help and any other tips/suggestions/experiences  you might have for a first time indoor cycling room.  🙌🏼😉

Standard road tyre size will do.
You get them in various widths, generally from 23 upward. 
So get that or a 25 width. 

59 minutes ago, ChrisF said:

So many options for "direct mount" trainers now, and the price difference is relatively small ...