41 minutes ago, Caerus said:

So, what was the outcome? Did you get all the goods as ordered, and do they work/ fit?

Still waiting. Have given up bothering keeping track. Will do as others have suggested and simply wait for it to eventually rock up.

I have been given a R130.00 voucher due to the late delivery, but highly doubt I will be using it

• Replies 469

On 2/17/2026 at 5:08 PM, babse said:

HR strap was actually 1 of my first purchases on Temu almost 2 years back. Not a days issue.

*Note the monitor is from my original Garmin strap.

link please

On 2/22/2026 at 7:43 AM, Martin Albrecht said:

Still waiting. Have given up bothering keeping track. Will do as others have suggested and simply wait for it to eventually rock up.

I have been given a R130.00 voucher due to the late delivery, but highly doubt I will be using it

You must be a joy around a braai fire...

My latest haul which arrived last week. Took 2 weeks to get to me.

The shoes are an identical size fit to my Shimano RP3's. Seem pretty decent for the pricey sum of R437, we'll see how they hold up over time. Not a bad price for double boa shoes although they do have a nylon sole. They're about the same weight as my Shimano's as well.

The saddle is just ridiculously light at 110g and cost me R482. Also seems well made but I have a suspicion that the way the padding is glued onto the carbon won't be too durable. My ass might give up before the glue lifts though because it's hard. The cutout gap is huge so I definitely won't be riding it in jogger shorts for fear of my junk dropping through the gap 🙃 

The Aero socks fit well but they have a soft seam running down the back which might be a bother. A mate bought a pair and is happy with them so hopefully I'll have the same experience.

The rest was TPU tubes and motorcycle parts.

Shoes_Temu.jpg

On 2/24/2026 at 8:41 AM, BuffsVintageBikes said:

My latest haul which arrived last week. Took 2 weeks to get to me.

The shoes are an identical size fit to my Shimano RP3's. Seem pretty decent for the pricey sum of R437, we'll see how they hold up over time. Not a bad price for double boa shoes although they do have a nylon sole. They're about the same weight as my Shimano's as well.

The saddle is just ridiculously light at 110g and cost me R482. Also seems well made but I have a suspicion that the way the padding is glued onto the carbon won't be too durable. My ass might give up before the glue lifts though because it's hard. The cutout gap is huge so I definitely won't be riding it in jogger shorts for fear of my junk dropping through the gap 🙃 

The Aero socks fit well but they have a soft seam running down the back which might be a bother. A mate bought a pair and is happy with them so hopefully I'll have the same experience.

The rest was TPU tubes and motorcycle parts.

Shoes_Temu.jpg

Somewhere for your man bits to dangle through.

3 hours ago, Gerlach said:

Order I did last week Monday, arrived Yesterday.  Christmas in Feb 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Not my first time buying from temu. Let's see how this stuff hold-up,  especially the shoes 😂

IMG-20260227-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0011.jpg

Are the shoes fully Carbon soled? Look sweet. 

What did those set you back, and are they wide at the front?

3 hours ago, Gerlach said:

Order I did last week Monday, arrived Yesterday.  Christmas in Feb 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Not my first time buying from temu. Let's see how this stuff hold-up,  especially the shoes 😂

IMG-20260227-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20260227-WA0011.jpg

WOULD like to know the battery life on the Bone conduction headphones, please let me know.

21 minutes ago, Caerus said:

Are the shoes fully Carbon soled? Look sweet. 

What did those set you back, and are they wide at the front?

Nope, not carbon soled. Looks like carbon but molded like that. They feel stiff but will see how the hold up. The cost met R492 and the are wide at the front yes. Glad by that because I usely where a size 9.5/10 and tooko this in a size 10.5uk (CN) and they just sit rite with some small space in front. 

19 minutes ago, Dexter-morgan said:

WOULD like to know the battery life on the Bone conduction headphones, please let me know.

Ek sal vir jou loer. EK het gister sommer uit die boks uit gebruik vir 1uur lang run. Ek het so 2 jaar terug n ander maak stel gekry ook van temu wat cheap was en hulle het heel goed gehou eintlik. Daai het op die kant gewys hoeveel battery krag in hulle is. 

Die stell wat ek nou gekry het wys op die foon onder bluetooth battery health. Sal hulle laai en dan toets en kyk hoe lank hulle hou. Die keer bietjie meer betaal so kom ons kyk hoe lank hou hulle. 

8 minutes ago, El Duderino said:

Red Shoes! Guaranteed extra 20 watts!!

Hahahahahah!!! I guess my Orange/White Scott road shoes will give extra 50 watts 🤣I will check because I got crank powermeter on it's way to. 

Edited by Gerlach
On 2/27/2026 at 8:43 AM, Gerlach said:

*snipped

Hi Gerlach,

How have you been finding the earphones so far?

It looks like my third pair of Shokz is on its way out. Once I’ve completed the current warranty claim, I’m seriously considering switching to something else. 

19 minutes ago, peetwindhoek said:

Hi Gerlach,

How have you been finding the earphones so far?

It looks like my third pair of Shokz is on its way out. Once I’ve completed the current warranty claim, I’m seriously considering switching to something else. 

So far 3 hours of running on them and on 90% battery, and this still with out charging them out of the box. They sound good, not super or high end for the price, but they work. Even with my sunglasses on, they fit good and like the skip and reverse function on them. 

For the price i paid, I'm not going to complain if they last 2 years, then I got my time out of them, if they last longer,  then it's a bargain.