Weekend's Training

ewep

So how was your weekend training?

I had great fun on the bike this weekend.  Saturday we (Asso, MuXmAn and others) went for a Lido ride.  Met scotty, 1hill, Joe Low and the Germiston Wheelers group as well.  Unfortunately I punctured, but the rest of the ride was great fun (Wonder Woman, I nearly caught your group on the steppes).

I did Sugarbush on Sunday with Energizer Bunny and a few other people.  Had great fun up to the picnic spot where the wind started picking up.  Up the big climb was no fun, but made it and the legs was not that bad off.

To everyone, THANKS.  Was a great weekend riding!!!

• Replies 44

Poor, very poor. Wet and windy in the Cape, didnt ride at all.

Is there something wrong with being a sunshine cyclist?. I will have to make amends this week.

sunday rain with heavy rain, 84km at a realllllly slow pace,

but it included 2x krugersdorp hill which was good training at least.

I did Sugarbush on Sunday with Energizer Bunny and a few other people.  Had great fun up to the picnic spot where the wind started picking up.  Up the big climb was no fun' date=' but made it and the legs was not that bad off.

...and why didn't you let me know what was happening????Angry

Didn't train. Rode to a fun tri 5k from home, did that, was chatting with some runner's world guys. rODE BACK home. Went to a spitbraai. And yesterday couldn't ride without feeling someones hitting me with a hammer on the head. So ya, that was a day of playing guitar, wathing TV, picking up girl problemsAngry.

Didn't train. Rode to a fun tri 5k from home' date=' did that, was chatting with some runner's world guys. rODE BACK home. Went to a spitbraai. And yesterday couldn't ride without feeling someones hitting me with a hammer on the head. So ya, that was a day of playing guitar, wathing TV, picking up girl problemsAngry.[/quote']

WOOS!!!!!  You were to scared to join me in SBR!!!

I did Sugarbush on Sunday with Energizer Bunny and a few other people.  Had great fun up to the picnic spot where the wind started picking up.  Up the big climb was no fun' date=' but made it and the legs was not that bad off.

...and why didn't you let me know what was happening????Angry

My bad.  You may SPANK me later dear!!!

Didn't train. Rode to a fun tri 5k from home' date=' did that, was chatting with some runner's world guys. rODE BACK home. Went to a spitbraai. And yesterday couldn't ride without feeling someones hitting me with a hammer on the head. So ya, that was a day of playing guitar, wathing TV, picking up girl problemsAngry.[/quote']

damn, you got me thereCryCry

Lol, ou tjom, is oraait.  Everyone needs a day like that.  We sommer gonna have a braai on the 16th as well?

Saturday Lido bunfight with the usual suspects - nice to see the Colnago 4, even if there were only 3 of them & the Mux man.

Ewep - looking good but talking it down.

Chief offender though is 1Hill after last week on his chocolate and w(h)ine diet he led the pack all the way round.

Got up 5:30 Sunday, went back to bed 6:10.  That left me a sitting duck in the shopping target death zone when I came round later that morning.

2 dresses a pair of shoes & a morning at Eastgate later, it seems me and the Mrs still like each other.  But it's a hell of a lot cheaper to go cycling.

hey Ewep, was nice meeting you, sorry we never stopped!

it was great meeting you delgado and R2D2.

i never rode sunday, decided to give a skip and meet up with my mexican bud, the weekend was great, Jhb was actually hot for a change.

Pity about you puncture Ewep we had a nice pace line going there.

61km Sat morn(1hill took his frustrations of the past week out on our group)  and 80km Sunday for me.

hey where!!!,  i was ridding a slow 50kph, no you right it was very high the pace, my knee felt it these past few days.
1hill@aTime2007-11-05 01:19:26

Nothing on Saturday, collected my frame and groupset.

Sunday, 75km, low cadence, grinding gears, mostly flat route. (avg cadence only 66, max was 115))

Had a great club ride on Saturday - am finally getting back to the point where I can joke and chat while I'm riding instead of the steely pain-induced silence of the last couple of weeks.

Sunday - didn't ride.  Had such a good ride on Saturday that I didn't want to jinx it.

hey where!!!' date='  i was ridding a slow 50kph, no you right it was very high the pace, my knee felt it these past few days.

Seems like all the bunches on the Lido went hoo-loos!!!!  Our "break-away" (hehehehe) was clocking 50km/h at a stage.  Was very nice.  I was even able to keep up with MuX on the steppes, till he put the hammer down on the oke on the red 'dale.  Ja well, needless to stay, at that stage I was looking for parking..... and a CPR specialist...... and the lung I lost on the way up.

ewep2007-11-05 01:26:20