Same thing happened in the Junior bunch' date=' Some stupid GIT decided to sprint on the return leg and had a bad highside Ambulance finish for him.

Then there was a break with 3 Harmony riders 2 Mr Price and bliksempie in telkom kit.  Douglas switched Wayne and he took a EINA tumble.  Two riders decide to further help him into the tar and took of

Voel nie te lekker vannogged nie maar hy is reg vir die 94.7

The juniors nearly caused a huge head on accident. Going out towards the 1/2 mark i was in a big bunch and they were in an equal big bunch approaching on the return, straddling their whole lane and 2/3 of ours. How the guys on the outside missed them i dont know.
  • Replies 93

HAVE to mention this.....

TAYLORCHICK WIPPED SOME SERIOUS BUTT!!!!

Congrats girl!!!Clap

and that after she kicked @ss the day before at the AGA challenge.....the whole cbist team couldn't take her.....
Don't see her results on CC' date=' did she ride without a chip?[/quote']

She was going a bit fast for the chip to register!!ClapI think she came in somewhere in the top 15 of the Elite men!!Thumbs%20Up

oops :) I got totally confused there....thought the question was for the aga race........

Race report from the back of the field:<?:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /> <?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Well I had a really nice ride, (didn't think I could ever say that about this race with the windI ended on a 3:24:18.Thumbs%20Up

Well done Amateur!!Big%20smileClap

HAVE to mention this.....

TAYLORCHICK WIPPED SOME SERIOUS BUTT!!!!

Congrats girl!!!Clap

and that after she kicked @ss the day before at the AGA challenge.....the whole cbist team couldn't take her.....
Don't see her results on CC' date=' did she ride without a chip?[/quote']

She was going a bit fast for the chip to register!!ClapI think she came in somewhere in the top 15 of the Elite men!!Thumbs%20Up

oops :) I got totally confused there....thought the question was for the aga race........
Ja, look at your signatureWink
tall is that guy ridding along on his own without a helmet' date=' geez, it looked like there was at least half a meter of seat stem.[/quote']

As dit dieselfde ou is wat ek gesien het was dit Jason Ward, en hy is moer lank...

Race report from the back of the field:<?:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /> <?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Well I had a really nice ride, (didn't think I could ever say that about this race with the windI ended on a 3:24:18.Thumbs%20Up

Well done Amateur!!Big%20smileClap

Dankie Skatie, ek's abie heppy daarmee!!

tall is that guy ridding along on his own without a helmet' date=' geez, it looked like there was at least half a meter of seat stem.[/quote']

As dit dieselfde ou is wat ek gesien het was dit Jason Ward, en hy is moer lank...

Lang dude riding met net n cycling cap, sleevless cycling top met wat lyk soos daai spinergy wheels met die "blades" in.

Wie is die dude? Het om al n paar keer gesien langs die pad etc.

hi all, does anyone know why that one junior crashed about 30km into the race? he seemed to just wobble and then went over the bars.

Yeah well done guys!! In the last few km i kept seeing your Germiston Wheelers shirts on the front setting the pace' date=' when it seemed that no-one else was willing to do anything about it!

Nice riding with again frosty, and meeting you 1 hill! see you guys next weekend then!

As you mentioned - no chance of catching the lead group at this pace. Pity only a few were willing to help at the front. And at one stage it looked like we could catch them.

Nice to know more than the usual one or two hubbers in the bunch.

Hi Scotty

I am the guy on the recumbent, and it is my wife is on the other one. This was her first race on a recumbent (and also the first long distance ride.)

Our ride time was 3:57.

Come say Hi the next time we are at Wesbank.