• Replies 88

Can't wait now!

Going up to Jo'burg next Wednesday, registration Thursday, then 9 days of pure adventure..

Only worry is the weather. See that it's raining along the route tomorrow as this cold front passes. Don't mind hot, cold, windy but don't fancy riding and in living in the rain. Let's hope for a dry'ish race.

Anyone else from CT going?

How do you set a target for the Joberg2C?

My longest race before this would be the Sani2C 2013.

I trained hard for this event and would like to enjoy it but have a target...

Any recommendations?

How do you set a target for the Joberg2C?

My longest race before this would be the Sani2C 2013.

I trained hard for this event and would like to enjoy it but have a target...

Any recommendations?

depending on your current level

personally if you a average rider i would enjoy your first one make sure you take it all in and make sure you finish ANYTHING BUT A DNF if its within your reach/control

Im gonna miss it...

I would do it again if all the mal okes did it again like last year

Dipslick

JCZA

Rouxtjie

Eldron

Boosted... without a vrot knee

Fire Engine

Jakkalas

We had some damn good laughs

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: THAT WE DID,,,,,

Im gonna miss it...

I would do it again if all the mal okes did it again like last year

Dipslick

JCZA

Rouxtjie

Eldron

Boosted... without a vrot knee

Fire Engine

Jakkalas

We had some damn good laughs

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: THAT WE DID,,,,,

Eish some more fomo now....team tortoise aka CRAIIIIIIG, hot nurse inspecting my saddle sore, having a gel before I had to take of the saddlesore's dressing, steaks, koesksisters, vaal crossing, longdrop pass, cheering for stu and doc VZ in subvet category...which imo they have now won :whistling: ....comes to mind...what a lag!