UCI DH World Champs 2015

Stretch

"People are not rubbishing Gwinn's beliefs, they are rubbishing the way he goes about it, there is a small difference." Understood but you may as well not like the way he goes about thanking his sponsors he he. If it works for him.......................

Ja Patches; the wheel turns; I'm always amused by wannabe's that sneer at the truly talented from their legends of the lounger.  But I have to admit I was pleased Gwin didn't upset Greg and Bruni.

• Replies 265

Redbull Hardline this weekend. Doesn't look like they'll be screening it live but there should be some good footage from the event  :thumbup:

i'm hoping they invite some big name freeriders this year, given that Affie said things were going to be bigger in 2015. Would be an interesting comparison.

I'd like to see how the freeriders (some with some racing backgrounds - Lacondeguy and Lehikoinen) fair against the racing snakes on a track that mixes it up like that.  I still think the more technical "line oriented" track will favour the racers.  Freeriders have the balls, but racers have the lactic threshholds and balls ;)

Also with Fest Series raising the bar the way it has this year I wonder what insanity will pop out at Rampage.

oh God - can we quit about the Gwinn discussion already - earlier this year we had a short discussion about why brendog  was a **** and no-one jumped up and down and claimed who are we to judge blah blah blah - pretty much everyone agreed he is a ****...but throw a bit of religion in the mix and suddenly its all about judging people and blah blah blah YAAAAWN..people judge its the way of the world

oh - and my instagram post didnt seem to come through last night...but Pompon crashed and broke her seat in her final run - hence the reason she did not feature in the results

yeah, I saw that. Gutted for her. 

:(

As for the Gwin thing - absolutely agreed. People have favourites. I'm sure none of us hate him due to his success. It's the other things. 

Hey, haven't you realised that the collective UCI points tally for this thread is a massive ZERO?  That is all qualification you need to be an expert in this place. 

Does anyone on the Hub actually even ride bikes? 

Sorry Nico ... you are WRONG .... good old Nigel has some UCI Points :P

Just a stirring comment ... well not stirring, just a tjunining what's up china comment :)

Old man Hick's certainly does not have UCI points. You can't get UCI points and compete in the Master's World Cup  :ph34r:

That is how they keep the likes of Greg & Peaty away  :whistling:

Old man Hick's certainly does not have UCI points. You can't get UCI points and compete in the Master's World Cup  :ph34r:

That is how they keep the likes of Greg & Peaty away  :whistling:

Damned ..... sorry .... never realised the uncle was far too old and slow :P

edit: I am in CT he is in Durban 'n ' all .... so I can call him old and slow and he can't get hold of me ... double :P :P

hey bru...get with the program - that was posted about 5 pages back [emoji14]h34r: :whistling: [emoji38]

Yeah twice[emoji23] [emoji23]

Negative Hairy - If you have UCI points you cant enter Masters Worlds as Millar says.

Although looking at the results from worlds I wouldnt have any points if i raced anyway as I would have come stone last in the Elite Mens anyway! hahahaha

I would have been 7th in the Elite ladies. hahahaha

yeah, I don't know how he managed to carry on riding after that. At normal pace, nogal. 

What I took from that - these okes are PROPER hard-cases.

And - if it looks that steep from the Go-Pro..... 

What you okes dont see on the video is that Gee crashes on a field of razor-sharp slate ... that must have hurt properly!!!

Ill try and find a pic