Show those Meridas

leeubok

Thanks Boet!

It's 11 speed, matched to M8000 XT lever and cranks. I've got that same Sunrace cassette on 2 of my bikes. No complaints.

• Replies 113

My 96 600....all grown up! 

Only original parts left are the frame, shocks, hubs and spokes! :P

It now has the full M8000 XT 1x11 groupset (34T/11-42), RT81 180mm ice-tech rotors front and back, Rapide saddle, Merida Carbon 400mm seat post, Ryder "erection-like" 35 degree 100mm stem, Rapide H Rise R 780mm bars and Rapide TR29-25mm rims.

Looks a bit weird but they unfortunately do not make an XXL frame so I had to make do with what I could find to sort out the comfort side of things. The XT groupset and wider rims transformed the ride feel immensely :D  

post-84387-0-76259100-1504077267_thumb.jpg

post-84387-0-75975900-1504077368_thumb.jpg

• 9 months later...

My Merida Reacto 400. A week old waiting patiently for exams to end to be ridden again.

My first road after a year of thinking if it was the correct change from my MTB seems to have been a good decision so far.

9c1fba5d2bffcb4cd3ac7da9001f8338.jpg

d641c97488791f359deef1809ff15fca.jpg

74e8f7f1b639ad1f134b10b86d678a76.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by Luke Knibbs

• 4 months later...
  • 1 year later...

2012 Merida Big nine TFS 500. Got it resprayed after all the years with too many scuff marks and paint started to fade. Used te be the original black with white and red letters.fac28faf1e388f9f4fb868191bf0be57.jpg30a7e40806bb6e18623fa44222ca1e35.jpg31c7940599a818c03766f1b9aefd8a13.jpg

• 3 months later...

Howzit. I am riding the Big Nine NX edition at the moment, 2019 model. Can I help with anything? Really like the bike, rides well and looks lekker;)

I am looking at the 2020 Big.Nine Lite AL. Is the new Meridas worth buying?

The reason I chose that one and not the XT or SLX models, the Lite has a boost frame and the others not, I can always upgrade the parts. Does your bike have a Manitou fork?

I had a Merida a couple of years back, really enjoyed that bike, can't remember the model, was black and green.

Hi. The NX is a boost frame, and came in 1*12 form. I like the NX 1*12 and have not had any problems with it. The bike has the Manitou fork which works as well as anything else I have ridden. I have ridden Giant bikes in the past and the Merida is just as good as those. Thus I have no problem recommending them to others. Hope that helps.