What dud pressie are you regifting?

T-Bob

My brother in law two days before christmas says "oh...no need to get me anything..." In other words, he had not bothered to get anything for us yet and wanted to get let off the hook.

I had already bought him an awesome gift weeks ago. So boxing day he rocks up and we give him his gift...and he is all surprised. What did he expect? Not everyone leaves their shopping till the last minute. :cursing:

This oke is lucky that he is funny and that he is family

Next year he is getting a big bag of coal. [emoji14]

Lekker braai tyd.
  • Replies 50

You know it's very unfair on us men as we're not allowed by law to start xmas shopping before 24th Dec.

ps what did you get him?

I got him this so he can do the juice/smoothie thing. He is on a major health buzz at the moment.  I normally don't do kitchen stuff for guys.

post-57454-0-74706500-1451222395_thumb.jpg

I got a moe'se hamper at work from one of our service providers (biscuits, 3 boxes of chocolates, nougats, nuts, wine, bubbly, biltong and sweets all from Woolies). I kept the nuts and biltong and wrapped the rest as gifts for the postman and the adults in the family as something small to hand out as we usually don't buy each other gifts (the kids all get a substantial gift from mommy and daddy and small gifts or clothes from uncles, aunts and grand parents).

Some shirt that looks like a pimp might wear. .. and is at least 1 size too big from my brother in law... might even fit Dips... despite being a good brand it is moving swiftly on...

The set of Park tool T bar hex keys from my wife is staying put.

Some shirt that looks like a pimp might wear. .. and is at least 1 size too big from my brother in law... might even fit Dips... despite being a good brand it is moving swiftly on...

The set of Park tool T bar hex keys from my wife is staying put.

I'm sure it's not your BIL fault, it's hard finding camel men shirts in ladies sizes ;)

Lekker braai tyd.[/quote

Perhaps next year there is buggar all electricity, then the charcoal is a great and thoughtful gift.

Edited, should have replied to blondeonabike, or a multi reply, eeisshhh finger trouble induced by a little vino!

I got him this so he can do the juice/smoothie thing. He is on a major health buzz at the moment.  I normally don't do kitchen stuff for guys.

I hope he doesn't put the ingredients on the right into the smoothie thingie...

Parents gave me some very expensive soap.

Rain place or what ever. First use. Rash and itching like crazy. So not enev going to use. Going back to my dad. (I have a very sensitive skin so have to test a soap before I am going to use it.

Not the first time either. They got me some deodorant last year with some from of au de toilette crap, that gave me severe headaches and a severe rash when sprayed.

At least we gave them a very expensive fruit cake and two coloring books (Enchanted Forest)

Rain place or what ever. First use. Rash and itching like crazy. So not enev going to use. Going back to my dad. (I have a very sensitive skin so have to test a soap before I am going to use it.

Not the first time either. They got me some deodorant last year with some from of au de toilette crap, that gave me severe headaches and a severe rash when sprayed.

At least we gave them a very expensive fruit cake and two coloring books (Enchanted Forest)

Maybe they are telling you something !!!!!!!!

I'd also be trying to get rid of him if I was getting fruit cake (but maybe that's just me because I hate the stuff ;) )

Well my father told me to fu(k off last week. So yeah, I know I am not up to the standard of my brother that works overseas for €

We usually don't do big Christmas gifts with the outlaws, its usually a shirt and some chocolates or some such and only when we are together. This year was one of those occasions and as I am the ONLY one in the family who enjoys an alcoholic bevy (wine), one of my gifts was a whole 6 pack of "wine in a glass" Its a new thing I've seen lately.

Thankfully I do have a friend who will drink this "wine in a glass" and so I took the lot to her on New Years.

So I re gifted wine. Never thought I'd see the day