Rear Tyre Options needed

Dirt Tracker

RIP Semi Slicks. 

So it seems most importers / manufacturers have backed off from the Slaughter / E*13 / Rock Razor type rubber I'm left looking for a new 29'r rear tyre option. Hoping for some suggestions here as those kind of tyres are all I've been running for the past 5+ years. 

• Clearance in my frame is only big enough for a 2.35 so that is a starting point 
• Minion SS won't work as the 2.3 version squares off too much on the 35mm internal rims I'm running 
• Pretty much Tokai / Jonkers / Conties and mostly reasonable dry rocky trail / enduro stuff
• Reasonably fast rolling and grippy when lent over would be best combo
• Running a Bontrager XR5 up front, looks like it could be fun if it doesn't squirm too much
• Not too bothered about matchy match front and back

What thoughts? 

2 hours ago, Dirt Tracker said:

RIP Semi Slicks. 

So it seems most importers / manufacturers have backed off from the Slaughter / E*13 / Rock Razor type rubber I'm left looking for a new 29'r rear tyre option. Hoping for some suggestions here as those kind of tyres are all I've been running for the past 5+ years. 

• Clearance in my frame is only big enough for a 2.35 so that is a starting point 
• Minion SS won't work as the 2.3 version squares off too much on the 35mm internal rims I'm running 
• Pretty much Tokai / Jonkers / Conties and mostly reasonable dry rocky trail / enduro stuff
• Running a Bontrager XR5 up front, looks like it could be fun if it doesn't squirm too much

What thoughts? 

You Need a Wider Frame ! 

Otherwise you are basically limited to XC Tyres Take Your Pick.

8 minutes ago, dasilvarsa said:

You Need a Wider Frame ! 

Otherwise you are basically limited to XC Tyres Take Your Pick.