TNT1 Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 If its good enough for Mandela' date=' its good enough for me. [/quote'] you want a dead mans Graca?
scotty Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 If its good enough for Mandela' date=' its good enough for me. [/quote'] you want a dead mans Graca? Hey if he hasn't opened the bottle yet i drink.....sorry wrong Graca
pastapouch Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Just saw this in Beeld:- "ANC steun die Springbok" http://www.news24.com/Beeld/Suid-Afrika/0,,3-975_2407793,00.html[/quote'] en al die ape glo dit seker ook. Ooo , jaaa, rugby die nationale sport. Hulle het Afrikaans by julle weggevat, en julle ooo aahhh, bla bla nou nog, nou gaan hulle julle rugby ook wegvat.cervelo2008-10-10 05:46:35
Thug Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 If they get rid of the emblem, what are they going to do to the 1000's of supporters who proudly wear the jersey with the Springbok emblem thereon ? Line them up shoot them ? Oh, I know, force them to go and watch a Bafana Bafana vs Swaziland game.
pastapouch Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Oh' date=' I know, force them to go and watch a Bafana Bafana vs Swaziland game.[/quote'] no no no... Thug, you know Liverpool is our national soccer team.
SwissVan Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 I dont realy care about the emblem' date=' what matters is the team winning. If the emblem offends the bulk of the Country then it must go. Remember the springbok was found on those "net blankes" train coaches, government buildings and many other apartheid institutions. If loosing the emblem will help the MAJORITY of the country get over atrocities of apartheid then I am all for it. Its in the interest of the Country.[/quote']quoting Konafan => beware of the reasonable man!Well said. I would much rather prefer the emblem staying the same. But it wont change the way they play and I will always support our top rugby team. Even if it is the Zukinis. Ek kan maar net my gat af lag vir julle ou rugby siek mense.... Mark my words....this is what is going to happen..... They will change the springbok emblem.They will get 15 non deserving players in the team that will then go on strike because they want to.Internationally they will point and laugh at us......look......the Zukinis....they have been known as a once proud team.......the Zukinis? But they don't even know where the try line is....?? And all the deserving players will sit in Europe and Australia playing at the peak of their carreers........ And still everything will be OK in SA.....'cause Jo Soap can still go home at the end of the day's hard work, put his feet up, watch TV and drink a beer........ Life goes on. Lets hope the demise of the Springboks will bring more sponsorships to cycling!!VIVA the Zukinis!!!! Once the the bok emblems gone then what will be next??<?: prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> The remaining whiteys? Surely if the bok emblem is so offensive to the previously disadvantaged majority then a few million white skins must be unbearable? Best you start getting used to using ?Black is Beautiful? all day every day everywhere? Erasing Apartheid got FA to do with it, more like revenge for those who cannot forget.
Guest Big H Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Just saw this in Beeld:- "ANC steun die Springbok" http://www.news24.com/Beeld/Suid-Afrika/0,,3-975_2407793,00.html[/quote'] en al die ape glo dit seker ook. Ooo , jaaa, rugby die nationale sport. Hulle het Afrikaans by julle weggevat, en julle ooo aahhh, bla bla nou nog, nou gaan hulle julle rugby ook wegvat. Sheeeet ...... rugby wegvat se jy!!!!!!! Sonskyn is lankal moer gevaarlik oor die gat in die Osoon laag ............. weet jy dalk iets van BRAAIVLEIS..... gaan hulle ook probeer om dit weg te vat..... laat my weet as jy iets hoor daar by die AWB hoofkantoor!!!!!!
4eyes Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Hubber, hubbers hubbers HUBBERS!!!!!! We need to take these remarks from whence they come. These are the typically cliched comments made by marginalised politicians who need media coverage to bring them to the attention of the powers that be. If Butana Komphela had achieved anything significant like putting programs in place to win us a few gold medal at the olympics he wouldn't have to resort to these tired old utterances.
Marius Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Have not been following the tread so if the link was up already, sorry. I think this guy is trying to get ride of it while it's still "bokke" http://capetown.gumtree.co.za/c-Stuff-for-Sale-sports-bicycles-fitness-BOKKE-no-plate-W0QQAdIdZ79726170
Delgado Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 This was even on Skynews this morning. Hard to believe that some communistfeedbeersoakedbraindarkbastard really thinks this is the way forward in SA...Yes it makes sense with names like verwoed etcetera linked directly with apartheid but not with the springbok. These arseholes sure know how to create a divided country. ...a bit like negotiating with Dingaan?!
White Eagle Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Hubber' date=' hubbers hubbers HUBBERS!!!!!! We need to take these remarks from whence they come. These are the typically cliched comments made by marginalised politicians who need media coverage to bring them to the attention of the powers that be. If Butana Komphela had achieved anything significant like putting programs in place to win us a few gold medal at the olympics he wouldn't have to resort to these tired old utterances. [/quote'] 100% correct
Yang Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 This thread's too serious man.... Lets organise a hub ride for all those okes who voted for the dagga leaf, exe! G'nite
Sean Badenhorst Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 TNT1... You are tendering here. Rugby is one of our national sports. It is a sport that receives a tremendous amount of publicity' date=' and also carries the "hope of a nation". It is a tradisional white player and supported sport. That is where the problem comes. They are a bunch of white okes. Now they want to take everything away from the sport, which makes it such a great sport and force equity in to it, change the emblem, if they have their way, change the name simply to suit them, and their reason will obviously be that it reminds them of the apartheid struggle. Correct me here if I am wrong, were we not banned from playing international rugby because of our sanctions??? If they change the emblem, I will demand that more white players be included in to the soccer team as I am offended that it reminds me of an early aprtheid struggle for power. People, this is sport. If you perform, and you are selected on that basis, you play and represent. Simple. The South African Rugby Team has grown in the last decade past apartheid into a force to be reckoned with. We are currently the world champs. Fine, we are not performing as we the nation want them too, but they are the champs. And guess what, we are known the ENTIRE FREAKING WORLD OVER as the SPRINGBOKS. Not the PROTEA'S. New Zealand - Kiwi's;Australia - Aussies;England - Roses;Franch - Hane;Wales - Lions; All these great nations have a name for there teams. I am actually really gatvol of this. Everything that my FOREFATHERS fought for, bleed and died for, is going up in smoke, being rename, demolsihed, moved simply because some people decided that it reminds them of an era in which the youth of today never lived. You can not change the past. By renaiming it you are plastering over it and I fear that will come back to haunt this country. Learn from the past, and build forward. This country is ruled in most by people who are there for themselves. my... erm... 50c's worth. [/quote'] Exactly! Why's everyone getting so worked up? It's just sport for Steve's sake! There are far more important things to worry about than a sport's team emblem change. And Tromps, aren't all our sports national sports? But since there is this hoo-ha about the change, here's a thought: There was similar panic and gloom among the fans of the Natal rugby team about 15 years ago when it was proposed that the team be called The Sharks. Previously, it was nick-named The Banana Boys. That's right, The Banana Boys...
Sammajoor Posted October 10, 2008 Posted October 10, 2008 Seems the Springbok is going to stay after all just read this http://www.news24.com/Beeld/Suid-Afrika/0,,3-975_2408036,00.html
barrykm Posted October 11, 2008 Posted October 11, 2008 If they ever took the Springbok away from rugby, they should give it to Banana Banana, perhaps they would then do something..!
Sammajoor Posted October 11, 2008 Posted October 11, 2008 If they ever took the Springbok away from rugby' date=' they should give it to Banana Banana, perhaps they would then do something..! [/quote'] Only team in the world where you need to repeat everything .................... even the team title