Rugby...

'Dale

Like the return of Frans Steyn.

Wanted Ruan Combrinck in - can use both feet for exits on the wing.

Chilliboy - or "Pillie"boy

Etzebeth gonna give us a couple of yellows - and the Fenchies will bliksem him.

Dis nie sommer net vir bliksem nie

• Replies 7.9k

I think it is shocking....

I can't take the whole quota system anymore: Chiliboy Ralepelle; Oupa Mohoje; Tendai Mtawarira; Damian de Allende; Rudy Paige; Raymond Rhule; Bongi Mbonambi and then off course Allister Coetzee! 

There are so many better players and coaches! 

I use to LOVE watching the BOKS more than anything and now I couldn't care less. The only reason why I still watch and really try and be positive and most importantly keep my comments to myself is because my 8 year old son is rugby mad at the moment.

If the BOKS had 23 players of color and they were the best 23. I would run on the field after the game with my kids to get their autographs....

I am sorry.. I am just so GATVOL of the whole race thing... 

I-Man77, I share your sentiments, when you have to invite two times banned for actual drug use Ralapelle to your training camp you are busy scrapping the barrel with a steel brush...

:thumbdown:

I think it is shocking....

I can't take the whole quota system anymore: Chiliboy Ralepelle; Oupa Mohoje; Tendai Mtawarira; Damian de Allende; Rudy Paige; Raymond Rhule; Bongi Mbonambi and then off course Allister Coetzee!

There are so many better players and coaches!

I use to LOVE watching the BOKS more than anything and now I couldn't care less. The only reason why I still watch and really try and be positive and most importantly keep my comments to myself is because my 8 year old son is rugby mad at the moment.

If the BOKS had 23 players of color and they were the best 23. I would run on the field after the game with my kids to get their autographs....

I am sorry.. I am just so GATVOL of the whole race thing...

Errr, De Allende isn't a quota player.

I hope the stadiums are empty. Hurting their pockets is the only way they are going to learn.

Its very sad what Springbok rugby has become. 

There's no other way forward to build a proud rugby nation, ouens

Sport is not more important than nation-building

It's gonna take some pain

its like getting fit

Professional rugby is about winning, sure.

And it's also about representing a country with its values and priorities

Edited by 'Dale

its like getting fit

well said

its like getting fit

And with the best players in the team.

its like getting fit

So are whiteys not also south african? Why can the rest of the rainbow nation not support the best 15 rugby players we have, regardless of their colour?

I don't see bafana being "transformed" to be representative.. Anyways, this is not a discussion I want to get into. I'll rather focus on rugby comments..

Agree that Ruan Combrinck should be there. If AC can include duh duh after playing only 40mins super rugby he can include Ruan as well.

its like getting fit

Yes and no...NOTHING builds a nation more than winning.

Personally I think seeing people complain time and time about multiple "quotas" does more damage than people praising just one player of merit

Huge Sevens fan, so stoked that the boys did the job this year. Massive how many players came to the party, and the reliance on Senatla isn't there, as he only played half the series.

Looking at the Dream Teams(i kept a log), here is my pick for DREAM TEAM of the Year

post-1830-0-32687600-1495711020_thumb.jpg

The team almost picks itself, Tuwai, Norton, Baker all got 4

Barret and Dry 3

Final two places are a back and forward, and i'd put the players in who didn't play all the series but still got 2 ( Specman/Senatla ), because they were on course for more

the final one is hooker, and 10 different players all shared 1 nomination here. The world rugby pick was for Nasoko, who is a prop anyway. I would put Kwagga in here

edit: overall ZA got 16 nominations, Fiji 13, ENG 10, US 9, NZ5

Edited by hikerbiker