Good to see you JC. Actually I was second in VA; there was another oke just up the road. I had a 46:15 which was perfect. Time was 2:29. I was on skinny tyres though, Did another half a lap afterward and hooked up with some of the MTB SSers, including Tim Henman and Thug. Lekker stop at Fournos Dunkeld for refreshments and then home. Good day out.

Jules , damb well done Bud !!!!!

Not sure how you pushed that gear on the hills ,

i took strain on a 33/15

• Replies 134

Good to see you JC. Actually I was second in VA; there was another oke just up the road. I had a 46:15 which was perfect. Time was 2:29. I was on skinny tyres though, Did another half a lap afterward and hooked up with some of the MTB SSers, including Tim Henman and Thug. Lekker stop at Fournos Dunkeld for refreshments and then home. Good day out.

Was great to see you too. Your normally already home from races by the time come in. Haha at least this time I hadn't started yet. Haha. Well done regardless.

Oh it was fornos, I thought it was colony for some reason. I was gonna pull in for a beer but saw colony was closed. Damn next one.

PS...Shot for lending me your bike rack man, will pop over and return it tonight. thumbup1.gif

No worries. There is no rush to get it back. Can't use it till I get my ranger back.

Don't forget to mention you pushed cow bikes, my dad, drank beer on route and partied with the cheerleaders...

post-15722-0-47044600-1353312537_thumb.jpg

Go team! clap.gif

Ha ha!! Loving your work! Def a SS rider!

This really worries me , looks like I am gonna mix with the wrong crowd here ? Or should I say weird crowd ? I was very anti-SS as it did not really make sense to me but Daemon and Thug was going on about it so much that I thought to give it a try . My first SS race and now I know what the fuss is about !!!

Oh and another question...hands up...who stopped for the mampoer at the EPO stand on Jan Smuts and Tequila on homestead?

I did, oh and had another single ricky louw and coke on the n14...legends

You mean these buggers? I had two shots whilst waiting for a mate who is a bit of a rookie.

post-7306-0-60047000-1353315055_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ricky Bobby

You mean these buggers? I had two shots whilts waiting for a mate who is a bit of a rookie.

That exact same spot....they poured clear liquid in the shot glass....stupid me thinks its tequila....booom its perske mampoer that tasted 90 proof....took alot of coke to get that puppy down....was sitting in my throat until the tequila on homestead, that was smoooooth.

Started off with Tim Henman and Dogoff in BB batch, stopped at Fournos Dunkeld for a double espresso and chatted to Jules and Edgar in their morph suits. Stopped to chat to IanJ somewhere in Bryanston before Grovesnor, had a beer on the N14 and then came cruising in with a ride time of around 3:45. Total time was estimated at 4:20.

Gear ratio was a 34/16 and Dogoff ran a 34/15

Edited by Thug

Completed it on the qhubeka bike 4.17. 25kg's and a 44x20 gearing. Built to last not for speed. Had to fix 1 rear puncture (no small task, 15mm spanner 2x nuts, 10mm spanner 2x nuts and one screw driver to get the wheel off). Also stopped for a beer on Witkoppen, much to their delight with a good pack pedal skid coming off the tar. Had a rear blast out there....

Eish got beaten by my sister on a Trek 69er with a 32x17 gearing. She managed a 3.51. At least my legs are not feeling as bad as hers today. Big up to her that was her first SS long ride on the bike. thumbup1.gif

Congrats to all on the SS bikes. Even though I was thinking it was not such a great idea near the end to have ridden that bike, I had such fun I am already considering riding it next year. May be they will have dropped the weight to 24kg's

Did my first 94.7.

very impressed with the organisers and the route, total blast

Did a 3h18.

On one SS 32/15 gearing. weight 11.2kg

what a blast

Mike

Did you ride with me on that stretch by the chicken farm...ritchey fork? I was on my black niner emd

Lekker man!

I smell a Benoni SS ride from my house coming up....who's in?

I only have one rule at my house. No dicks. Please respect the rule. If you're a dick you aint welcome.

PM me if you're keen. Terrain is pancake flat and non technical - not great for exciting riding but superb for coffee/chat ride. I make fookin good coffee too.

Lemme know - maybe 16 December - we can reconcile something...

I only have one rule at my house. No dicks. Please respect the rule. If you're a dick you aint welcome.

PM me if you're keen. Terrain is pancake flat and non technical - not great for exciting riding but superb for coffee/chat ride. I make fookin good coffee too.

OOoooooo can i come too? whistling.gif

I would be keen if I had a one geared bike sad.png