• Replies 129

I came across the Tokai MTB team repairing the single track on Vasbyt this afternoon. It doesn't look like it in the picture, but the ditch they filled swallowed more than a ton of rock and earth. Lots of very hard work that because it had to be wheelbarrowed in. Great job guys. :thumbup:

post-17716-0-59691100-1378130566_thumb.jpg

I came across the Tokai MTB team repairing the single track on Vasbyt this afternoon. It doesn't look like it in the picture, but the ditch they filled swallowed more than a ton of rock and earth. Lots of very hard work that because it had to be wheelbarrowed in. Great job guys. :thumbup:

Nice work guys, and nice T-Shirt!

Ps. Forgot to mention, after Pain or Shine and his team left, some mug rode his horse down the repaired track and properly churned up one corner. I followed the tracks until it got lost in between the other horse tracks. Really wanted to get the idiot to join the repair team next Saturday! :cursing:

This really gets my stress levels up. Please, if anyone ever sees a horse on ANY singletrack, whether legal or not, please take a photo. Seems parks will not take the issue up with the horse riders without a photo of the horse and rider. Horse **** and hoof damage is not enough!!

In fact I am going to start a thread so some of the issues can be discussed. I am about to enter into a "conversation" with the horse riders soon to talk about the allocation of land and hear their side of the story, again!

Hijack off.

Check Gavin ha ha! He's finished!!

These guys work flipping hard, and so neatly! Just to put it in perspective, that was a ton of stone (the leaf springs on the bakkie were resting on the stops) followed by a ton of soil and I have another load parked in my driveway ready for the morning.

Check Gavin ha ha! He's finished!!

These guys work flipping hard, and so neatly! Just to put it in perspective, that was a ton of stone (the leaf springs on the bakkie were resting on the stops) followed by a ton of soil and I have another load parked in my driveway ready for the morning.

Rode that section late today as well and I was expecting the same trouble as yesterday....mud, slime and trench walls grabbing my pedals but lo and behold, the ST gnomes had been at work....flip okes, does this happen everywhere...the first sign of track failure and a team of wheelbarrow pushers is out and on it? WELL DONE PoS.....this stuff doesn't happen by itself! Sorry I won't make it for Saturday build (back to work) but I'll be back!

This really gets my stress levels up. Please, if anyone ever sees a horse on ANY singletrack, whether legal or not, please take a photo. Seems parks will not take the issue up with the horse riders without a photo of the horse and rider. Horse **** and hoof damage is not enough!!

In fact I am going to start a thread so some of the issues can be discussed. I am about to enter into a "conversation" with the horse riders soon to talk about the allocation of land and hear their side of the story, again!

Hijack off.

Was wondering about this on my ride on Sunday, cos there's loads of "No Cycling on this road" signs, but no "No Horses on this track" signs. Seen horses on the ST below Vasbyt a couple of times. Will take a pic next time.

So who's running what rubber to get through this mud, rain and second chance to build an ark? By rubber I mean tyres not what wetsuit are you riding in....

Most definitely Furious Fred's,...aqua-plaining 'apears' more controlled when compleeetely out of control.

That is comedy laced with a good amount of truth...

Fark boet, can there be any other?!...The Captain has Control!