More Rogue Riding on Tygerberg MTB Members Only Trail

KarlvN

post-65167-0-55741500-1465902655_thumb.jpg

AGAIN! Does anyone know these chops? They are intruding a brand new Tygerberg Members ONLY corridor.

No board, No helmets, No class.

PLEASE reply if these idiots are recognized.

• Replies 105

Bliksem hulle  :ph34r:

Ohhh, I SOOOOO want to if I get them....problem is firstlyI want to remain a club member, and secondly I have a broken left wrist...so I probably would have to resort to kicking only... :whistling:

Seriously? I think your reaction is a bit severe. Sure it would be nice to inform them that they actually need to be members to ride there, but it hardly looks like they were aware of it. If you actually get hold of them and talk to them in that kind of tone, they'll probably just tell you to bugger off and leave you feeling even angrier. 

These are noobs. Lets rather be nice to them so they can one day also love the sport of cycling.

KarlVn calm down ....

Doesn't look like they holding anyone up , nor damaging their surroundings .

Now NO helmet is a debate for a Friday .

Just for my own info , please explain the members only section ?

Although I agree and support the rules of the land and club 100% going about this like a mob is a bit much.

It's great to be this passionate, but quite often trespassers do not mean harm or do not understand the impact of what they are doing. From time to time it could even be that people do not even know they are trespassing. Not defending the behaviour of these two trespassers, just trying to say that at least consider there is another side to the story before labelling them as whatevers.

An approach like this will most likely chase more away than what needs to be. Surely it would be better for all involved to engage in a conversation first. Then if they prove themselves to be the idiots they appear to be burn them at the stake. 

The last thing you want is for the TMBC to come across as a NG Kerkraad from De Aar.

This is a brand new trail / corridor that was opened on 11 June 2016.The sole purpose of it is to provide a safe passage to some of our trails for TGMTB members. All access points to the trails have big and clear MEMBERS ONLY boards, with coded locks (combinations known to valid and current members)

So there is no way a person NOOB OR NOT, can inadvertantly enter the trail and claim "I did not know" They had to jump the fence to gain access.

THIS IS PRIVATE LAND, and the owners granted access to TGMTB members under certain conditions.

Permission can easily be revoked, and with that scupper negotiations that lasted a long time.

So yeah, us current and paid up members has got all right to get upset about these chops!!!!

Best of all, they did not even stick to the clearly marked trail, they were up and down inbetween the vineyards. 

Unfortunately they jumped the fence again before they could be apprehended.

I ain't looking to lynch anyone. I am looking to help the club id them. Apart from that, I am also not going to apologize for my post/rant/attitude whatever...

They are illegal, finish en klaar. Whether that is 1st time or 100th time is irrelevant.

This piece of trail is STRICTLY MEMBERS ONLY, and is CLEARLY MARKED AS SUCH. This means there are ZERO chances to miss it as such, hence my annoyance.

Also, I have not many any threats...my kicking post was made in jest. Read my posts again.

So there is no way a person NOOB OR NOT, can inadvertantly enter the trail and claim "I did not know" They had to jump the fence to gain access.

This ^^^ 

No way I'm giving the okes the benefit of the doubt here, entrance kilometers away from existing trails, no way these 2 stumbled upon there by "accident"

This is a brand new trail / corridor that was opened on 11 June 2016.The sole purpose of it is to provide a safe passage to some of our trails. All access points to the trails have big and clear MEMBERS ONLY boards, with coded locks (combinations known to valid and current members)

THIS IS PRIVATE LAND, and the owners granted access to TGMTB members under certain conditions.

Permission can easily be revoked, and with that scupper negotiations that lasted a long time.

So yeah, us current and paid up members has got all right to get upset about these chops!!!!

Dude, relax. I'm a member too. But every time I see someone from TGMTB reacting in this fashion I cringe. Like I said, it would be nice to inform these guys of their trespassing, but there is no need to be rude.

You can choose to be lekker.

Depending on where they came in, could give some light to their side of the story. These corridors are marked very visibly, members of TMBC only, with locks on the gates. Its a bigger issue than some realise. That land is open to be used by members only, and can be taken away from the club, by the owners, if people dont adhere to the rules/ markers.

Just my 2 cents

This is a brand new trail / corridor that was opened on 11 June 2016.The sole purpose of it is to provide a safe passage to some of our trails for TGMTB members. All access points to the trails have big and clear MEMBERS ONLY boards, with coded locks (combinations known to valid and current members)

Get what you're saying and, trust me, all of cycling on Bike Hub will and probably do support you in this. All I'm saying is there's a way to go about things.

Best of all, they did not even stick to the clearly marked trail, they were up and down inbetween the vineyards. 

Unfortunately they jumped the fence again before they could be apprehended.

That does things quite a bit. Mo' info has never hurt anyone.

Dude, relax. I'm a member too. But every time I see someone from TGMTB reacting in this fashion I cringe. Like I said, it would be nice to inform these guys of their trespassing, but there is no need to be rude.

You can choose to be lekker.

They must know for sure that they are trespassing with all the signage.

We are soooo nice and PC :whistling: