Who's to blame?

Dadbod Racing

That bakkie thing is made in China. If it was a toyota the mirror would still be there. 

If it were a Toyota Condor however, the cyclist would have tipped the thing over with his jab.

• Replies 133

That's what I replied to my mate, told him the cyclist deserves everything he got and more. 

His reponse to me was, but you're a cyclist... Correct I'm a cyclist not a d@@s. I can't defend k*k like this so sorry douchbag you're own your own. I don't even want to say stick to the mountains cause you'll probably piss other people off and end up down a ditch never to be seen again.... Ooh wait I just got an idea......

Nobody deserves to be physically injured because they caused someone else a 10 second delay regardless of what vehicle they're in. Same as nobody deserves to have their vehicle damaged by someone else because of a road altercation.

What world do you live in that damage and injury is "deserved reward and more" for a few swear words and delay?

Your friday going too slow and you needed some sensationalizing?
Who's to blame? Cyclist I guess, they struck first.
Who should go to jail? The cager that very nearly murdered someone.
Who should get fined or more? The cyclist, for vandalism and stuff

Its a case of road rage by the cyclist. I bet cyclist will neve attempt something like that again and even ride like that. You get people on our roads who will do the same thing with their vehicles. Hell you even get people who drive past you in traffic, then continue to block part of the road.

Nobody deserves to be physically injured because they caused someone else a 10 second delay regardless of what vehicle they're in. Same as nobody deserves to have their vehicle damaged by someone else because of a road altercation.

What world do you live in that damage and injury is "deserved reward and more" for a few swear words and delay?

I live in a time where people’s patience are tested every minute of the day, be it the situation at home, work or whatever.

That’s why I try my best not to inconvenience others and be courteous to the next person. If someone makes eye contact with me I’ll greet them just because…. I know people lose their sh*t for

The slightest of reasons and this just goes to show, would I run over a cyclist who’s wasting my time? Not at all, regardless of the amount of **** going through my head. My daughter could have asked for the same annoying song 6 times in a row and

It’s just pissing me off, would I run him over no?? It’s not worth it…. I might hoot as he might not hear me but if he’s going to wave his arms and tell me about my mother and granny I’m just going to have to ignore him and go around him when I get a chance.

I’ll let him deal with his conscience later when he finishes his ride.

I ride in single file unless the road is very quiet then I might pop out but I check behind me all the time. I’ll fall inline before the car behind me gets a chance to hoot.  

Moral of the story “be lekker”

Cyclist is to blame but will anything happen to the cyclist?? Not sure...

The driver of the bakkie type thing will most probaly face the full might of the law for delibratelty taking out the cyclist. 

Is my Friday slow, yes... I'm thinking about what I can have for lunch now. 

I live in a time where people’s patience are tested every minute of the day, be it the situation at home, work or whatever.

That’s why I try my best not to inconvenience others and be courteous to the next person. If someone makes eye contact with me I’ll greet them just because…. I know people lose their sh*t for

The slightest of reasons and this just goes to show, would I run over a cyclist who’s wasting my time? Not at all, regardless of the amount of **** going through my head. My daughter could have asked for the same annoying song 6 times in a row and

It’s just pissing me off, would I run him over no?? It’s not worth it…. I might hoot as he might not hear me but if he’s going to wave his arms and tell me about my mother and granny I’m just going to have to ignore him and go around him when I get a chance.

I’ll let him deal with his conscience later when he finishes his ride.

I ride in single file unless the road is very quiet then I might pop out but I check behind me all the time. I’ll fall inline before the car behind me gets a chance to hoot.  

Moral of the story “be lekker”

So how do you reconcile "be lekker" with "That's what I replied to my mate, told him the cyclist deserves everything he got and more"?

Not trying to be a jerk or anything but the "macho talk" is a part of the problem in SA - maybe if we universally condemned violence on the road there would be less violence.

Cyclists action shows arrogance and while not cool is not live threatening. What the driver did was worse, I can understand first his frustration then outrage when the $%%$£ cyclist broke his mirror but to react like that is much worse.   

Did you just use the words "Friday", "slow" and "sensationalizing" in one sentence in a questioning tone on a Friday morn in a thread on the Hub? Have you learned nothing :P  :P