What is that one accessory for your bike you can just not seem to find?

RuhanC

Beginning of this year I bought myself a Fenix 5. Great watch! I could however not for the life of me find a suitable mount to mount my Fenix unto my handle bars. There were the universal bike mounts out there, but usually they were sold out as soon as i contacted the seller. Either that or they were very expensive. 
Some background, i am currently studying Engineering and as a hobby i bought myself a 3D printer. 

Only after a while i put two and two together and realised that i could just print myself a mount. I could also customise it the way i wanted. I opted in for a mount that attaches to the quick release mounts of my Fenix’s straps and mounts to my stem for a clean look. I started selling these mounts here on bikehub and i was supprised by how many people were interested. 

At this stage I am wondering of there were more people out there can can just not seem to find a specific part they are looking for, or replacement for something that broke. Do you guys have any suggestions on things i can design and print? Things like flat pedals that clip into your spd pedals, or more funky things like a coffee cup holder for your bike? What is that one thing that you just can’t seem to find? And have you thought about maybe 3D printing one?

176DB30E-4E9A-478E-BF2B-B0B28FF02058.jpeg

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

33 minutes ago, RuhanC said:

Beginning of this year I bought myself a Fenix 5. Great watch! I could however not for the life of me find a suitable mount to mount my Fenix unto my handle bars. There were the universal bike mounts out there, but usually they were sold out as soon as i contacted the seller. Either that or they were very expensive. 
Some background, i am currently studying Engineering and as a hobby i bought myself a 3D printer.