1 hour ago, Lynskey said:

Yes that site is apparently linked to him. That is what his new foreign business is. He is now the local agent for those products. Or so I hear.

Someone shared this yesterday, can't speak to the validity of the post.

IMG-20250430-WA0001.jpg

Edited by Rowl
  • Replies 472

2 hours ago, Rowl said:

Someone shared this yesterday, can't speak to the validity of the post.

IMG-20250430-WA0001.jpg

I see you can buy Enura from a host of local suppliers, not sure what Torn is up to now.........it never ends it seems....

If only our legal system had harsher punishment for online scams / fraud and a better mechanism for claiming damages by the brand suffering at this misrepresentation(which is FIL will no doubt pay). Now it's probably up to Endura to press charges, incur legal costs etc. to protect their brand with these costs just being written off. I just can't see it happening, and in 2 weeks this wet fart will be claiming to represent another brand... and talk about lazy... at least create a new Facebook and insta page... renaming your old scam is just slapgat. 

And he's still dishing out his intimidating letters claiming defamation and threatening legal action if nothing is removed within 3 days. I mean, come on.... If someone would send me toilet paper like that I'd expect at least 2 ply to wipe my rear end on it, not the single pdf version he sends out

I wonder if his father in law knows this letter tactic? Taun might be using this tactic to get his FIL Jurie to unwittingly or unsuspectingly pay the victims out

Yet, on the FB page he was seen in a lbs (I presume around Somertset West) trying on cycling gear (probaby becuase his current gear has, um, shrunk). If I were that store owner I'd have him removed from my premises post haste

And lets face it, the only people that will fall for the online sale of the endura product at R285 plus shipping, will be the newbies entering the market. What a shame for them to be duuped

Its seems our friend has half a brain and thinks we dont communicate offline. 

Shame, his silly school yard bully tactics will catch up to him soon. 

I wonder, dear taun, if your father in laws employer will like it as much as the posts you've sent to other peoples employers to try garnish intimidating tactics?

3 hours ago, justinafrika said:

Taun.

It's not complicated, ye old Mensa no-hoper:  Put the sh1tshovel down and shape up, old chap.

You don't want everyone thinking that your "integrity" plunged faster than Floyd Shivambu's head into a bucket of KFC.  

Mensa no hoper.. that’s hysterical🤣🤣

5 hours ago, justinafrika said:

You don't want everyone thinking that your "integrity" plunged faster than Floyd Shivambu's head into a bucket of KFC.

It's too late for that. This chap has tanked his reputation faster than a fat man shovels his fork at a buffet braai. And that pernicious foul odour that wafts about when dealing with him like the long persistent stink that hangs around after a particularly rank bowel movement is usually the dead giveaway that he isn't a fresh snoek, but a days-old vrot fish.

I mean to advertise an imported product without the company's knowledge is absurd. But I guess a few will fall for this. One can only hope that his fil keeps reading this forum and seeing what is going on so he can adjust his earnings accordingly to refund all these unknowing people. At some stage he has to see him for what he is.

50 minutes ago, Robbie Stewart said:

It's too late for that. This chap has tanked his reputation faster than a fat man shovels his fork at a buffet braai. And that pernicious foul odour that wafts about when dealing with him like the long persistent stink that hangs around after a particularly rank bowel movement is usually the dead giveaway that he isn't a fresh snoek, but a days-old vrot fish.

Presies!  The vrotsnoek has provided zero motivation to shift my original opinion.

image.png.9626d50ed943e491a9fbeb5c54345832.png

4 hours ago, Lynskey said:

I mean to advertise an imported product without the company's knowledge is absurd. But I guess a few will fall for this. One can only hope that his fil keeps reading this forum and seeing what is going on so he can adjust his earnings accordingly to refund all these unknowing people. At some stage he has to see him for what he is.

Being recently arrested hasn't slowed him down in the slightest.

I emailed Endura UK asking if https://endurasport.co.za is a legitimate outlet for their products and got this response:

For all of your purchases please use the official Endura website - Cycling Clothing | Helmets & Accessories | Endura UK

We had numerous reports of fraudulent Endura websites that our team is working on taking down.