Neil

Rather stick to that market...... and stay there ! :whistling:

• Replies 217

Sad story.

The shop owner is smeared from head to toe. (That's what I call the virtual tar and feather)

Lets not forget that there is probably a good set of very regular customers who have been throwing a shadow in the doorway as often as they can, normal guys eager for a bargain, cash in hand, probably aware but more bent on scoring, probably wangled in nicely with the mechanics on first name basis and tel numbers. Pity. They should take their fair share of shame.

I think like this, because we fire a few okes at work for stealing. They loose their jobs but no consequence comes to the buggers that tempted them.

Neil: What components were on that Zaskar you're pawning off when you received it? I have seen a report of a stolen Zaskar and would like to see if that is it, but you've put too much cheap stuff on it to tell any more... Here's your chance to show that you're not just trying to shut everyone up with your posts and mean what you say.

And... How about the XTR wheels that were on the GT found with you recently?

What about the computers and other accessories off the other bikes found in the alley behind your shop after you (allegedly) denied knowing anything about the bikes?

What about the 2 road bikes you claimed were only frames when you received them although the whole bikes were stolen (before my bike was found with you - these were ones the police asked you about)

What about my pedals that disappeared?

Why had you unscrewed my brakes and managed to remove all the cable ties within 2 hours of it being stolen from my house on a saturday morning if you weren't busy stripping it already?

Why did you advertise that green Raleigh (RC9000 I think) as a large when it was actually a medium (or the other way around, I can't remember - but this bike you were specifically asked to look out for and you still bought it and then tried to sell it on and used inaccurate details in the advert so it couldn't be identified!)

These are the sort of questions you're choosing to ignore while responding to the easy ones...

Transparency can help open clouded judgement, till then this oke will be seen as a skelm, his posting of some random kids bike really shows how little he cares and goes a long way in revealing his transparency, to him it's all a big joke.

That's exactly how I felt. When I read his long post about mending his way a few pages back, I thought cool. Even though he's not answered a lot of questions, he's making an effort.

Then he posts that kiddies bike pic. WTF is this guys for real??? He's taking the piss in a huge way. He's not serious at all.

My suggestion to all cyclists:

- Make a note of every single serial number on your bike. Every component has a number. Put it into an Excel spreadsheet.

- Print it and have the police verify it with a stamp.

This will allow you to find your parts when this crook has stripped your bike.

I've been keen on a few bikes on Gumtree and some replies come from Neil. I delete the mail before even finishing it.

I'd just like to add that because Neil is providing a market for stolen bikes, thieves are out in the hills supplying to his demand. I feel that the police should do a thorough investigation into this guy and his shop.

Edited by grb285

This bike came in today

Any comments?

Neil

Yes....you are a ****....and you will stay one! Start giving proper answers and don't take the thread as a joke

You don't perhaps have a blue and white Ford Escort Mk1 GT that was stolen a few years ago there in your alley?

This bike came in today

Any comments?

Neil

weight? are you willing to switch parts ? breakup for a faster sale?

[You don't perhaps have a blue and white Ford Escort Mk1 GT that was stolen a few years ago there in your alley? /quote]

That's a collecters item !! was it a 2 door??

YES!! We still searching for it....pushed out a whopping 120kw with the 1600 modified motor....had the 1/4 bumpers as well....

Hope you upgraded the brakes :o

ofcourse we did, was the first thing we upgraded, 3L Cortina Bakkie callipers ;) Car stopped like a dream...

Sorry chap. Neils swopped them out for 1300 Nissan drums. :thumbdown: And the stripes are now green.