Tour de France 2018

gummibear

• Replies 4.6k

just looking at what is sure as damn the startlist.

https://www.procyclingstats.com/race/tour-de-france/2018/startlist

fortuneo got all 8 riders french, Direct energie 7

UAE, DDD, Sky, BMC, Quickstep got 6 different nationalities in their team, Trek got 7 

30 countries represented

35 frogs riding, 19 wafflemakers

Pos. Country #Riders 1  France 35 2  Belgium 19 3  Netherlands 14 4  Italy 13 5  Spain 13

and now the odds:

usual suspects up top.

I think Bardet at 15/1 is a good bet, got a great squad this year

Yates at 20/1 is decent considering the team they got and what his boet almost did at Giro

Uran at 28/1 came 2nd last year surely can't ignored (even though the TTT will set him back)

my bolter is Bernal at 40/1. Froome could have a whoopsie and he could sneak ahead of Thomas with a monster team backing him.

http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/g/10077272/TdF+2018+Winner.html

07 Jul 11:10 SAST Selection   Price     Chris Froome  
6/4

Richie Porte  
9/2

Nairo Quintana  
13/2

Mikel Landa  
9/1

Tom Dumoulin  
9/1

Vincenzno Nibali  
9/1

Geraint Thomas  
14/1

Romain Bardet  
15/1

Primoz Roglic  
16/1

Adam Yates  
20/1

Jakob Fuglsang  
22/1

Alejandro Valverde  
28/1

Rigoberto Uran  
28/1

Egan Bernal  
40/1

I suspect we're going to see someone get a severe slapping at some point. Any act of violence will be treated as an act of terrorism and dealt with as such.

"Meanwhile France's interior ministry said that the threat from terrorism was real during the Tour.

It is the biggest single sporting event in France," ministry spokesman Frederic de Lanouvelle said.

The threat of terrorism is real during the entire Tour as it is throughout the country for the rest of the year.

We will deploy all means necessary to ensure the full security for the event."

I suspect we're going to see someone get a severe slapping at some point. Any act of violence will be treated as an act of terrorism and dealt with as such.

"Meanwhile France's interior ministry said that the threat from terrorism was real during the Tour.

It is the biggest single sporting event in France," ministry spokesman Frederic de Lanouvelle said.

The threat of terrorism is real during the entire Tour as it is throughout the country for the rest of the year.

We will deploy all means necessary to ensure the full security for the event."

I long thought the TdF would be such an easy target. Mass coverage, live broadcasts, probably the sport where you can get so close to the riders with out any security. One guy with a back pack. Doesn't bare thinking about. 

This translator...... [emoji849]

???????????????? this one now with FDJ whahahahaha

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

???????????????? this one now with FDJ whahahahaha

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Yoh.I turned the volume down.

The ponytail presenter not much better either. Kept saying Dimension Dutta...

Lots of booing for Sky....eish

It was worse than I thought it would be and I thought it would be bad...

Going to be a long hard 3weeks for them[emoji17]

Edited by Gen

It was worse than I thought it would be and I thought it would be bad...

Going to be a long hard 3weeks for them[emoji17]

No such thing as bad publicity...? How bad does it need to get before Sky pulls the plug on sponsorship of the team?