Is this behaviour ok?

Quagga

Does this thread reach its limit at midnight? Since it is Friday   :whistling:

when using a pressure cooker never remove the lid while under pressure.

• Replies 138

When I said to the cyclist that he skipped a red light, I was told to "F*&^ Off"

Should we not adhere to the road rules, like not standing 3m ahead of the white line?

What do you think....?

i would have told you to "F*&^ Off" as well but only in my head. I would not actually have said it out loud. That's just rude.

I dont have an issue with jumping robots at 5,6, 7 am on a weekend when you out for a lekker ride. I even do it. Simply because its safe then, the roads are quiet, compared to peak hour traffic. This is where one needs to adopt a diff riding style, especially with taxis, cars and motorbikes riding on the wrong side of the road flying down the yellow lane, going straight from a turning lane, etc. Thats just me, simply because alot of people dont actually know how to drive or even cycle according to the law and dont care about sharing the road, or even not too bothered about their own lives when on a bike.

And if an oke in a car jumps red lights on a weekend early because he is out for a lekker drive, is that ok?

:clap:  :clap: Bwwhahahaah...what a great thread!!...Some really good info and good laughs to boot!!!...

Reminds me of a fishing forum I was on , well still on it , albeit I was banned for a year and then put back on...

Back in 2011/12 we had a riot on there ...we had a thread going where it all HUNG OUT!!...BUT in between some damn fine intel as well...THEN...the mother grundies started taking exception , for what I dont know , coz it was their choice to read or not read that thread...anyhow ...many were banned...many left..the admins laid the LAW down and nowadays the site is but a shell of its former self...sad actually....

Anyhow...always something entertaining over here at least....hehe :whistling:  :eek:  :thumbup:  :thumbup:

And if an oke in a car jumps red lights on a weekend early because he is out for a lekker drive, is that ok?

At 3 or 4 am in the morn, quite a few robots are unsafe. You will find people will skip red lights with caution, if its clear. Speeding thru is def not cool.

However if there is a camera then you wont find people skipping lights.

There are quite a few hotspots around cape town for hijackings and smash and grabs.

i would have told you to "F*&^ Off" as well but only in my head. I would not actually have said it out loud. That's just rude.

Ja boet, just be careful of those who can mind read

They can also bend your spokes just by thinking about it

Ja boet, just be careful of those who can mind read

They can also bend your spokes just by thinking about it

They are mostly on the East Rand.... “did you just check my chick out bru?!!?”

i would have told you to "F*&^ Off" as well but only in my head. I would not actually have said it out loud. That's just rude.

Why ? Because I pointed out that you doing something illegal?

On another note, why do a few people on here compare this to riding at 5am in the morning?

This was not at 5am!

Also, I am all for standing at the front of the cars, in that white area also known as the Pedestrian crossing lines BUT this idiot was standing halfway into the lane on Jip de Jager

People, particularly SA's don't like been told what to do. Reminds me of a thread a while back where someone mentioned been harassed and verbally abused by 2 other riders cycling without lights after mentioning they should get some. Some hubbers even mentioned while what the 2 cyclists did was not cool, the other rider should have minded their own business. 

Why ? Because I pointed out that you doing something illegal?

On another note, why do a few people on here compare this to riding at 5am in the morning?

This was not at 5am!

Also, I am all for standing at the front of the cars, in that white area also known as the Pedestrian crossing lines BUT this idiot was standing halfway into the lane on Jip de Jager

Because people like inserting other instances to make a point. Often because they use this to justify their own behavior.

Then the “well unless you have NEVER rolled over a red light you can’t have a say” line will be used.

It’s juts so much easier to admit the mistake/fault and move on.

People, particularly SA's don't like been told what to do. Reminds me of a thread a while back where someone mentioned been harassed and verbally abused by 2 other riders cycling without lights after mentioning they should get some. Some hubbers even mentioned while what the 2 cyclists did was not cool, the other rider should have minded their own business. 

Yea people mostly want you to "mind your own business" until they are stuck next to the road with a puncture then ""no one stopped or even greeted" 

The next person who moans about cyclist who does not greet should consider that the other cyclist was maybe just minding his own business?

That is another think I don't understand, cyclist want other cyclist to greet and be friendly but not ever tell them off?

Because people like inserting other instances to make a point. Often because they use this to justify their own behavior.

Then the “well unless you have NEVER rolled over a red light you can’t have a say” line will be used.

It’s juts so much easier to admit the mistake/fault and move on.

Very true words

The bigger the infringement, the bigger the 'Eff You!' reaction

Then there is the selection of laws and rules to follow. People will choose which laws to break at their convenience, and then complain about cops not doing their job and then whine about getting speeding fines, parking tickets etc.