Carrying while cycling

So I received this email about a “skills course” for carrying a firearm while cycling.. (I have not attended or vetted this course, and I am not promoting the course at all, or even promoting carrying while on the bike.. as I personally don’t anymore..)

the reason this interests me is because I work in the firearms industry and I like to ride my bicycle.. my company also makes a chest bag that is designed for sport or outdoor activities while still keeping your firearm close and in a very accessible way.. I tested it while mountain biking and it worked really well because of the riding position.. on the road position it’s hideous and I would not ride with it.. and don’t ride with one.. 

I would like to know what your guys opinions are on riding with a firearm and if you would do a course related to it.. assuming the course would actually be beneficial and not just rubbish, which these often are.. or I would like to hear whatever else your opinion might be on the matter of cycling and firearms.. is it something you consider or is it just a big no no..?

IMG_2487.png

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I think its worse to be caught with one than without.

I also doubt i could de escalate a situation with a gun if the perp also has one.

I think some basic combat training ( not this self defense ****, real fighting) is advantageous in that if the perp is just relying on intimidation.

But in reality 99.9999% of time its safer for the individual to just hand over, claim from insurance and keep on seeing loved ones.

I am in KZN for the week. Flew down and left my EDC in one of the safes on the farm. I have felt lost all week without it. Scary how something that was a mission a year ago is a hollow gap now.

I do carry on the mtb from time to time(usually testing) and while running most of the time.