• Replies 1.5k

Well, I feel obliged to inform you that we literally just now finished a office boerie-braai for 40 people on a weber. It was all good. No, I lie, it was LEKKER!!!

I don't see any pikshas!!

Congratulations, but don't you think it would have been easier on a proper braai?

40 people, 1 each? so like 7/8 coils of wors? what a frikken schlepp.

I don't see any pikshas!!

Congratulations, but don't you think it would have been easier on a proper braai?

40 people, 1 each? so like 7/8 coils of wors? what a frikken schlepp.

I dont even think my ex moaned so much as you do.

Edit: She was more of a screamer  :w00t:

Edited by Escapee..

I'm sorry, I know this is a religious thread but you are talking absolute crap.

there is no way on god's green earth that you can say that a braai (I'm talking vleis like tjops, stuik and wors) 

Weber, just for wors -

can't put wors in a grill to turn over easily

can't adjust coals without needing to precariusly removing the whole shebang

can't adjust height of the grill

I also understand no wood allowed in weber

I'm not going to say the weber is useless, far from it you can do lots of lekker smoking and roasting in it outdoors. Just that it is an expensive yet mediocre braai. It's like bringing your S-works epic to the argus and some kid overtakes you on his Tiagra equipped silverback roadbike.

Really?

post-57300-0-70675400-1501853698_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-38322000-1501853717_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-86294700-1501853734_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-03953800-1501853754_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-90716400-1501853782_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-13239600-1501853800_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-08269100-1501853838_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-81649500-1501853881_thumb.jpg

post-57300-0-89142300-1501853903_thumb.jpg

Each to his own...

bliksem, it's like you're doing your best to prove my point. All of that would be so much easier on a bog standard simple halfdrum braai that is a quarter of the price.

It's like the Apple fanbois who boast about how good Apple's balance sheet is whilst interchangeably defending the high prices of the products they so love.

I'm sorry, I know this is a religious thread but you are talking absolute crap.

there is no way on god's green earth that you can say that a braai (I'm talking vleis like tjops, stuik and wors) 

like this

CKHKBK1UMAAS7Qn.jpg

is better than this

http://braai.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/20130423-221739.jpg

Weber, just for wors -

can't put wors in a grill to turn over easily

can't adjust coals without needing to precariusly removing the whole shebang

can't adjust height of the grill

I also understand no wood allowed in weber

I'm not going to say the weber is useless, far from it you can do lots of lekker smoking and roasting in it outdoors. Just that it is an expensive yet mediocre braai. It's like bringing your S-works epic to the argus and some kid overtakes you on his Tiagra equipped silverback roadbike.

This do happen......