Braai etiket...

The expat cyclist

Best braai of the weekend was the way the Crusaders spitbraaied the little kitty cats :P

Careful dude..........are you a stormers fan?

Edited by coppi

• Replies 1.5k

Capetonions think you can only braai a snoek, that's why

Filleted Dorado basted with garlic butter while braai'ing - delicious

attachicon.gifFB.jpg

Dorado and garlic

Whiskey and coke

Prawns and Peri-peri

Curried prawn

Chilli and chicken

Tuna with anything

Galjoen and garlic

Which taste are you after?  The one kills the other in my opinion.

Hake and garlic perhaps is better than Dorado and garlic.  Very special fish is a Dorado.

Dorado and garlic

Whiskey and coke

Prawns and Peri-peri

Curried prawn

Chilli and chicken

Tuna with anything

Galjoen and garlic

Which taste are you after? The one kills the other in my opinion.

Hake and garlic perhaps is better than Dorado and garlic. Very special fish is a Dorado.

Spicy food (chillies, etc) is something one builds up a tolerance towards. So, while one person might complain a dish with black pepper is too spicy, somebody else, used to spicy food, might enjoy curries and periperi without the spice overwhelming the flavour of the prawns, chicken, etc.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Dorado and garlic

Whiskey and coke

Prawns and Peri-peri

Curried prawn

Chilli and chicken

Tuna with anything

Galjoen and garlic

Hake and garlic perhaps is better than Dorado and garlic.  Very special fish is a Dorado.

Dorado with butter and lemon 

Dorado and garlic

Whiskey and coke

Prawns and Peri-peri

Curried prawn

Chilli and chicken

Tuna with anything

Galjoen and garlic

oh ... I like my tuna raw :P

454629837-58a4b2de5f9b58819cf851f5.jpg

I prefer mine well cooked as in seared at my favourite restuarant in Maputo...Zambi

Perfectly done.

Listen, I need to settle something here...

We are talking about the good Souf Efrikan braai here! So why on some of the comments do okes refer to "cooking" the meat?

If you braai, you braai. You dont braai and then cook.

Tsk.

What he said...^^^

Boerewors

Lamb ribs

Pork Rashers

All on the Weber on Saturday

No pictures taken

Small portion of Brandy and Coke was involved so no pictures, dont want to offend

No pictures, it didn't happen, like if it's not on Strava, it also didn't happen, apparently. How were those ribbetjies? I am so lus for a braaid lies-lap now...