Rushdee Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Myles. Thanks for a sweet write up. It’s given me the perspective to know that I would really like to do the event next year, with a goal of finishing. Nothing more. That’s if I can find sufficient time to train, find things for my kids to do while I’m out training, reduce the time spent at the office and reduce the stress that accompanies it, etc. Basically, I’ll be good to enter the event if all the stars in the galaxy align. Eish. Is that so much to ask? lol. Again, nice write up bud. Really enjoyed it. Lekker.
Meezo Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Myles. Thanks for a sweet write up. It’s given me the perspective to know that I would really like to do the event next year, with a goal of finishing. Nothing more. That’s if I can find sufficient time to train, find things for my kids to do while I’m out training, reduce the time spent at the office and reduce the stress that accompanies it, etc. Basically, I’ll be good to enter the event if all the stars in the galaxy align. Eish. Is that so much to ask? lol. Again, nice write up bud. Really enjoyed it. Lekker. i only read Myles and Lekker, whats that?
Vetseun Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Lol - Hey, Vestseun, is that you?Cute. I commented that I thought that it was arrogant of Myles to want to do a race review if he got a DNF. Myles responded. I then appologised. Myles didnt accept my appology. Cool .Then his little ankle biters like you come yapping around my feet. Myles sits there hitting the like button.
Captain Fastbastard Mayhem Posted October 17, 2017 Author Posted October 17, 2017 Cute. I commented that I thought that it was arrogant of Myles to want to do a race review if he got a DNF. Myles responded. I then appologised. Myles didnt accept my appology. Cool .Then his little ankle biters like you come yapping around my feet. Myles sits there hitting the like button.sorry dude... apology was completely accepted. If I didn't put that across, then that's my bad. Edit - yep. I said it was all cool. https://community.bikehub.co.za/topic/93073-where-has-your-bike-taken-you-today/?p=3208972 EDIT EDIT: And "ankle biters" - seriously?! Okay. Yeah, they're all shills. That's why I've got no cash - I'm paying them all to like my posts and diss people who disagree with my POV.
MTBeer Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 vettes is grumpy cause there are no hills in the Vrystaat, so they can't have an enduro. Either that or he can't grow a beard, which also precludes him from the enduro scene...
Jewbacca Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Yoh.... I haven't seen such unnecessary rudeness since The Sherriff and his deputies were still allowed to play on this forum! I haven't missed this toxic negativity one bit.... Oh well.
Guest Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 well done to Keira and Kath. Flying Howick colours high
GrahamS2 Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 This sounds rad. I really think I need to book a flight for next year...
DirtyDan Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 What an awesome read, thanks Myles!As a finisher this year, I think your recollection is exceedingly entertaining and quite accurate. Even if you didn’t get to ride the ejaculation of the day, stage 5, there is extensive merit in your story. Moral of your story is: if you’re not quite fit and strong, you’ll struggle and perhaps not finish at all. I agree. You brought a positive presence to the weekend and the sternum-breaking stoke lives on in this great race report. I believe many of us are grateful for your contribution.
DIPSLICK Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 vettes is grumpy cause there are no hills in the Vrystaat, so they can't have an enduro. Either that or he can't grow a beard, which also precludes him from the enduro scene...VETTES, is tough as nails,,,,his beard makes normal beards look like bum fluff(the soft type you like) lets see what happens at Munga,,,,
Captain Fastbastard Mayhem Posted October 17, 2017 Author Posted October 17, 2017 well done to Keira and Kath. Flying Howick colours high Keira was absolutely buggered at the end. But bloody hell, that kid can ride! And Luke Moir isn't far behind.
Captain Fastbastard Mayhem Posted October 17, 2017 Author Posted October 17, 2017 This sounds rad. I really think I need to book a flight for next year...DO IT.
Guest Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Keira was absolutely buggered at the end. But bloody hell, that kid can ride! And Luke Moir isn't far behind. Good kid that. I reckon hes going places.
Captain Fastbastard Mayhem Posted October 17, 2017 Author Posted October 17, 2017 What an awesome read, thanks Myles!As a finisher this year, I think your recollection is exceedingly entertaining and quite accurate. Even if you didn’t get to ride the ejaculation of the day, stage 5, there is extensive merit in your story. Moral of your story is: if you’re not quite fit and strong, you’ll struggle and perhaps not finish at all. I agree. You brought a positive presence to the weekend and the sternum-breaking stoke lives on in this great race report. I believe many of us are grateful for your contribution.Dude, your dance when you realised you were 3rd position hardtail was truly spectacular. That, and during the fines meeting... Agreed completely. That, and the pauses between stages. 2 areas that need attention for next year.
MTBeer Posted October 17, 2017 Posted October 17, 2017 Keira was absolutely buggered at the end. But bloody hell, that kid can ride! And Luke Moir isn't far behind. how old is Keira?
Captain Fastbastard Mayhem Posted October 17, 2017 Author Posted October 17, 2017 how old is Keira?16