Bike tools. Which set and where to get it?

SundayCycler

Hi all,

I am looking to get into maintaining and upgrading my own bicycles. As much as I enjoy giving support to the local shop, I feel I need to learn how to work on a bicycle.

Seeing as I have little to no experience with maintaining and upgrading a bicycle I was wondering what would be the best to go far. Should I get a pre-packaged set or by the tools individually? If going for a set should I go big or would a stock standard set work just as well?
Also, after looking around I haven't found much in terms of sets for sale locally on the internet; mostly generic no name sets which I am wary of.

I am looking for something that has all the tools to replace a drivetrain, bottom bracket and also be able to remove the fork and install a new one.
One requirement I have is that I need a BB remover tool for both square taper as well as hollowtech.

The set that I though of getting was the Icetoolz 82A8 Ultimate Tool Kit. Would this set be good enough? I know I'll need to get a BB remover tool for the square taper on top of this.

Some advice or direction would go a long way. Thanks.

2 minutes ago, SundayCycler said:

Hi all,

I am looking to get into maintaining and upgrading my own bicycles. As much as I enjoy giving support to the local shop, I feel I need to learn how to work on a bicycle.

Seeing as I have little to no experience with maintaining and upgrading a bicycle I was wondering what would be the best to go far. Should I get a pre-packaged set or by the tools individually? If going for a set should I go big or would a stock standard set work just as well?
Also, after looking around I haven't found much in terms of sets for sale locally on the internet; mostly generic no name sets which I am wary of.

I am looking for something that has all the tools to replace a drivetrain, bottom bracket and also be able to remove the fork and install a new one.