2015 Tour de France

Frosty

• Replies 4.2k

Froomey controlled Quintana's attack and then counter attacked in the final 100 meters.

GC Ladder shuffled!!

I must say as much as I'm not a fan of the dawg, must admit he is bloody good at the counter attack. I'm sure even quintana knew he was gonna lose that battle.

Froome complains of another incident with the crowd and sky riders... early in todays stage a cup of liquid was thrown in his face and he was accused of being a doper by the thrower.

In his interview he was animated and has a go at the reporters who he feels are giving him bad and irresponsible press!

Froome complains of another incident with the crowd and sky riders... early in todays stage a cup of liquid was thrown in his face and he was accused of being a doper by the thrower.

In his interview he was animated and has a go at the reporters who he feels are giving him bad and irresponsible press!

It was apparently a cup of urine.

Didn't a spectator do that to Cavendish a couple of yrs ago too.

Emmanuel Hubert, general manager of team Bretagne-Seche, told letour.fr how his leader Eduardo Sepulveda had been ruled out of the race.

"At the top of Col de l'Escrinet, he broke his chain and was rescued by the AG2R team, who gave him a wheel thinking that was the problem. He was hidden by the car and I didn't see him. I stopped 100 metres further up and Eduardo, instead of coming to the car on foot, covered the 100 metres on the backseat of the AG2R car. There is nothing to say. The rules applied."

How do the team managers and sports director in the said car NOT know the rules. Double facepalm.  The French are not having a great tour.

Masterful racing by Cummings

He wasn't even featuring in the winning stakes until the final 3 kms

Sweet victory for a very hardworking MTN q

It was apparently a cup of urine.

Didn't a spectator do that to Cavendish a couple of yrs ago too.

!!!

As well as Froome, a number of other riders have reported abuse by some spectators. Luke Rowe says someone spat at him while Rohan Dennis took to twitter to say he'd been hit by someone. In 2013 Mark Cavendish was subjected to the same thing Froome endured today.

!!!

As well as Froome, a number of other riders have reported abuse by some spectators. Luke Rowe says someone spat at him while Rohan Dennis took to twitter to say he'd been hit by someone. In 2013 Mark Cavendish was subjected to the same thing Froome endured today.

It's one thing dislike a team or rider and even raise eyebrows at performances but an entirely different thing doing stuff like that yoh yoh disgraceful.

Of all the crazy things these okes do in the name of Sport, the crowds are the one thing I personally wouldn't handle. If I was young, thin, talented, and had buttox that never got thor, I could easily train to ride up cols and face the difficulty, but I could never ever race through a crowd knowing the kind of idiots, cretins and maniacs that are out there. :(

(actually on second thought, pass me a donut....)

I must say as much as I'm not a fan of the dawg, must admit he is bloody at the counter attack. I'm sure even quintana knew he was gonna lose that battle.

Jaa Froome has definitely evolved, gone is the cool calculated slowly slowly catch the monkey Froome of a few years ago.

I just hope he is not burning to many of his matches, and hope he knows the last day is next Sunday and not tomorrow...

That topped a Frog win on Bastille day. What a ride. The cornering.... insane stretching the gap in each one. Awesome!!!

Was really impressed to see how he caught up after being right at the back of the little group

Thought he was going to crash on those last corners, bloody  brilliant skills

Jaa Froome has definitely evolved, gone is the cool calculated slowly slowly catch the monkey Froome of a few years ago.

I just hope he is not burning to many of his matches, and hope he knows the last day is next Sunday and not tomorrow...

And as a non Froome fan, I hope he has burnt his matches Swiss. And next Sunday, we can have a lekker chat about the race.

FOR SURE :thumbup:

Just don't tell me you are supporting Cavendish and hope he wins on the Champs de whatever (my spelling skills and the spell checker failed) 

FOR SURE :thumbup:

Just don't tell me you are supporting Cavendish and hope he wins on the Champs de whatever (my spelling skills and the spell checker failed)

I would never support Cav!