Dipslick's Martini Niner stolen

Eldron

:blink:  :blink:  :blink:  :blink: vaaaark im grumpy today, 

does anyone who knows  anyone at mi way, ive logged my claim request and i have been told i will be contacted, I BUNKED SCHOOL THE DAY THEY TAUGHT PATIENCE

That sir, is a solid fact .

• Replies 768

:blink:  :blink:  :blink:  :blink: vaaaark im grumpy today, 

does anyone who knows  anyone at mi way, ive logged my claim request and i have been told i will be contacted, I BUNKED SCHOOL THE DAY THEY TAUGHT PATIENCE

Used to have a tshirt that was custom made. It had a picture of 2 vultures sitting on a branch and the slogan read, "Patience my @ss, think I'm gonna kill something!"

I GOT NONE,ZERO,ZIP,NADA

NOW NOW NOW OR I GO BOS

ITS A PROBLEM IM 40 ITS NOT GOING TO CHANGE :whistling:

I GOT NONE,ZERO,ZIP,NADA

NOW NOW NOW OR I GO BOS

In all fairness you have a VERY VALID reason to be more than grumpy. I feel for you. Having a bike stolen is bad, Having THAT bike stolen is just on a whole new level of bad.

yarre. really kuk one, when my China was stolen also thought it would be unique and would come up easily, well a year has passed still no luck...

Really hope you get it back!

I GOT NONE,ZERO,ZIP,NADA

NOW NOW NOW OR I GO BOS

...since its Friday!

We've learnt this from the Bogus spray job to this bike, i was told doping does this to you!

If it is being used as a commuter, then based on where it was stolen, I think the most likely scenario is that it is someone who commuting between Tembisa and somewhere near to Spartan where it was stolen.

It may be worth spending a morning or afternoon observing the commuters on Zuurfontein, as most Tembisa bicycle commuters use Zuurfontein. (Very few use Pretoria Rd.)

I think the best spot would be just north of the Moderfontein intersection, as quite a few commuters turn of Zuurfontein on to Moderfontein.

If it is being used as a commuter, then based on where it was stolen, I think the most likely scenario is that it is someone who commuting between Tembisa and somewhere near to Spartan where it was stolen.

It may be worth spending a morning or afternoon observing the commuters on Zuurfontein, as most Tembisa bicycle commuters use Zuurfontein. (Very few use Pretoria Rd.)

I think the best spot would be just north of the Moderfontein intersection, as quite a few commuters turn of Zuurfontein on to Moderfontein.

LIKE I SAID YESTERDAY I WAS RIDING UP AND DOWN LIKE A BOY LOOKING FOR HIS LOST PUPPY I KNOW THEIR COMMUTE ROUTES SINCE I COMMUTE,,

MY PLAN IS A FEW AFTERNOONS TO LEAVE EARLY AND PARK BY TEMBISA-ZUURFONTEIN AND P91

THANKS

LIKE I SAID YESTERDAY I WAS RIDING UP AND DOWN LIKE A BOY LOOKING FOR HIS LOST PUPPY I KNOW THEIR COMMUTE ROUTES SINCE I COMMUTE,,

MY PLAN IS A FEW AFTERNOONS TO LEAVE EARLY AND PARK BY TEMBISA-ZUURFONTEIN AND P91

THANKS

put another bike on the same car same rack, stand outside parking.... BAM!

According to South Africa law, any private citizen may execute an arrest on a person when they commit or attempt to commit a schedule 1 offence.   This is according to the Criminal Procedure Act of 1977, Act 51, and the Criminal Law Amendment Act of 2007, Section 3 and 4.

The Act states that a private citizen may arrest another without a warrant, who commits or attempts to commit a schedule 1 offence in his presence or if the person reasonably suspects the other of committing the offence.

The Act also allows for a suspect to be pursued, which means a South African citizen may arrest ayone attempting to escape.   It also means a citizen may pursue anyone who committed a schedule 1 offence, and may authorise anyone else to assist them.

Schedule 1 offences listed in the Act include treason, sedition, murder, culpable homicide, rape indecent assault, any sexual offence against a child or the mentally disabled, human trafficking for sexual reasons, bestiality, theft, robbery, knowingly removing stolen goods, kidnapping, fraud, public violence and arson.

Also included under schedule 1 offences is malicious damage or injury to property, breaking and entering a property with the intent to commit an offence, forgery or knowingly using forged documents or coinage and intimidation.

In addition to this, South African citizens have the right to arrest anyone engaged in fighting.

A citizen's arrest however may not be carried out for sodomy, prostitution, drug dealing, drunkenness, dumping, littering, urinating in public and abusive language.

In regards to the manner and effect of arrest, unless the person submits to custody, any South African citizen may subdue a suspect, when resisting arrest, even if this means forcibly confining his body.

Upon arrest, a suspect must be informed of the reason for the arrest ...

Apart from supplying a name and address, a suspect has no legal obligations to answer any questions until a lawyer is present.

Visit www.saps.gov.za for more on how to help fight crime.

'Using force to aid arrest' does not mean moering the oke ... unless he starts it and the only way to end it is to moer him back. That, or lawsuit.

Dips what about getting hold of the local taxi associations.  A pic of your bike in each taxi and the reward will get people talking. If the association is promised a cut of the reward then I am sure they will be game.

now we talking

THANKS

Are these guys not active around there? http://www.mapogoamathamaga.co.za/

They are usually very connected on the inside, if you know what I mean...