Cricket......

E1A104

Usually quite pragmatic about sport. Can have a bad day and the margins for it are usually really small at this level, so the occasional slapping in a T20 game gonna happen. But not like that , not twice in 3 games. 

• Replies 11.6k

Usually quite pragmatic about sport. Can have a bad day and the margins for it are usually really small at this level, so the occasional slapping in a T20 game gonna happen. But not like that , not twice in 3 games.

Ja nee

Bloody brutal

Feel like a lamb going for slaughter when I watch the proteas lately

QdK does well - we're in with a chance

he fails, we lose

What do they do next?

AB to fix the batting collapses.

Tahir to fix the bowling?

Morris for all-rounder?

Bavuma,QdK,vdDussen,AB,Faf,Miller,Morris,Rabada,Tahir,Ngidi,Shamsi

Options: Steyn, Phutlekwaio

I cant think of other batting options for the to order, other than the order they bat.

We don't need other players, they are clearly good enough from a skills perspective.

What we need is some serious mental fortitude that has been seriously lacking for a while now.

Without trying to single him out, but David Miller has now been failing for us for years. Some okes just cant step up when needed. Personally my patience with him has run out.

Faf also very disappointing with his contributions. It cannot be that we simply collapse when Qdk fails at the top. Faf is a senior player, we can expect more from him.

Our tail is way too long, waaaaaay too long! We need bowlers who can at least contribute, not just walking wickets.

Where has all the proper ball strikers gone? A Klusener or Kuiper or someone? This lot just don’t inspire any confidence when you see them walking in to bat.

From observing the successful teams of late, they have at most 2 specialist bowlers in their side who are absolute donkeys with the bat. We have 4/5. Thats just not going to cut it in any ICC event.

I agree, Faf and Miller is not delivering.

Miller has a problem agains some spinners (left handed spin?)

Faf may be in his end-of-career slump (motivation lacking to get out of it)

The big hitters they tried were Smuts and Van Biljoen, both not succesful with the bat, and Smuts' pace may be too medium for bowling at international level.

as an international player, if you have an issue against a particular bowler/bowling style, go and work on it. moer man, he has been in and out of the team since what, 2010? and by now he hasnt figured out how to cope with his hoodoo? this is not just a problem with Miller though, I see it with other players as well.

Faf's "dont really care" attitude is really starting to annoy me. and it is like you said, "end of career form". and normally as the sun sets on your career, bad luck/decisions also start to follow you.

I see Paarl is sold out, was hoping to go watch a bit of cricket. Its been a while since they had a big match there. Always a great atmosphere.

I agree, Faf and Miller is not delivering.
Miller has a problem agains some spinners (left handed spin?)
Faf may be in his end-of-career slump (motivation lacking to get out of it)

The big hitters they tried were Smuts and Van Biljoen, both not succesful with the bat, and Smuts' pace may be too medium for bowling at international level.

Edited by gemmerbal

as an international player, if you have an issue against a particular bowler/bowling style, go and work on it. moer man, he has been in and out of the team since what, 2010? and by now he hasnt figured out how to cope with his hoodoo? this is not just a problem with Miller though, I see it with other players as well.

Faf's "dont really care" attitude is really starting to annoy me. and it is like you said, "end of career form". and normally as the sun sets on your career, bad luck/decisions also start to follow you.

I see Paarl is sold out, was hoping to go watch a bit of cricket. Its been a while since they had a big match there. Always a great atmosphere.

Paarl is great.Like going to watch Rugby in Wellington.Fantastic

Not all doom and gloom. The ladies won their match against Thailand and is currently topping Group B at the WWT20. They have given themselves a realistic shot at making the semifinals I reckon.7ea316e3d9b0273d63115e240e5537db.jpg

Congrats Eugene('Dale is his hubber name). I know he has done loads of work with the ladies leading up to the Ladies CWC and they're doing well. 1st ever win over England(massive favourites) and now the highest ever T20 WWC total scored. You must've said something right there bud LOL

They have been without a specialist batting coach for a long time. Kallis is there, but part time, limited hour contract. They used to have a full time video analyst long ago, in addition to a batting coach.

Perhaps what they have now is not enough to help so many with spin technique.

Congrats Eugene('Dale is his hubber name). I know he has done loads of work with the ladies leading up to the Ladies CWC and they're doing well. 1st ever win over England(massive favourites) and now the highest ever T20 WWC total scored. You must've said something right there bud LOL

thats awesome. what does he do?

He sure is doing a great job..seems every team (from different sports) he works with has been doing well..he sure is very good at his job

thats awesome. what does he do?

He's their mental coach LOL...

Not exactly sure what his title is, I just know it's got to do with the above LOL..

Edited by FootballingCyclist

They have been without a specialist batting coach for a long time. Kallis is there, but part time, limited hour contract. They used to have a full time video analyst long ago, in addition to a batting coach.

Perhaps what they have now is not enough to help so many with spin technique.

AFAIK prasanna is still there, since 2010..normally to be seen staring at a samsung laptop!

69435580.jpg