I wasn't posting to aggravate people, nor to accuse.

We had a lot of "ek sal daai **** more as dit my vrou was" comments on the original thread. Well now, go to the court House and let's show the country that we are a massive community amongst them, and stand by one of our fellows who was abused.

As and for those calling me a big mouth with my "would be there if I could" line, I would really be there was I in Cape Town or the fortunate financial position to get there. Unfortunately, I am very far from it at this point in my life.

Time to put your brave keyboard comments to the test. You should show up in full cycle kit to get the point across too...

I don't think anyone called you groot meneer.

You made the groot meneer comment which I was confused by.

I like your explanation above however and support you 100 %.

• Replies 91

I don't think anyone called you groot meneer.

You made the groot meneer comment which I was confused by.

I like your explanation above however and support you 100 %.

Appreciate that!

The comment was made that I was in fact doing what I was slaying others for, ie, calling to action while not doing it myself. Hence, if I could I would. And the explanation regarding the reasons that I cannot, not will not.

Just think after the bliksem thread, we can all do something that is a bit valuable, making this a public statement by showing the country that we are valuable, on the road and off. Isn't that what bit comes down to with safety in the end?

Time for us all to take a few hours off work and show support. And we need to start doing this more often too...

Your Honor (Magistrates court, Blouberg Area)

I understand that your work is really difficult in these time. Therefore I've it taken upon myself to assist were possible. O.K, not really "were possible" but I'll provide advice regarding possible sentencing of the accused (also known as Mister- Doctor).

I advise that Mister- Doctor be sentenced to community service. Force Mister- Doctor to do (I think, 400 hours?) of cycling. Where, when and how is up to you.

Thank you

Best news all week. A mouse who hits a woman need a mouse fitted somewhere in Jail..

If he tried to throw her in front of oncoming traffic and endangered her life with intent , that's attempted murder 2nd degree.

If he went up to her and willfully and forcefully assaulted her and hit her that asult one. Pictures of damage on body hold well in court... Make sure you have pictures taken and the home GP sign them and date them .

What ever way you look at it he's dangerous and bully and best keep out of society's way. A sober judge or prosecutor will find good reason to give this man some time to get his thoughts clear in a LEKKER South African Jail.

I fully support any efforts to jail these animals as if their parents never taught them right form wrong hopefully the law will.

A real man does not hit woman. This is a fact.

At the risk of incurring the wrath of "the manne" - it looks like he didn't actually hit her. Spit in her face and man handled her but didn't the original oke say that he hit his wife in the face? The newspaper article only says spat and manhandled her.

It doesn't change the fact that this oke has a few anger issues but there is a large difference bwteen "beating her up" and "manhandling her".

actually in the eyes of the court, you're wrong. Very wrong. The police and courts take assault on women very seriously. Where there is clear evidence,convictions are usually heavy. Any bruising is viewed as Assault with intent, whether he slapped her around or just shook her.

Please if you just look at rape in SA, I THINK IT'S SAFE TO SAY THE COURTS FEEL VERY LITTLE FOR THE WOMAN OF OUR COUNTRY.

Scary, article says SOUTH AFRICAN MEN :( perception of SA men

They shouldn't use the word MEN

Dips I was keen to add to this SA MEN thing. But Im not lus for a warning point. Had to do with cultural differences.