FTP - whats yours?

Jay_B

• Replies 467

mamma se lekker rys, vleis en aartappels...Need to clean up the diet.

More road bike

Less sitting on the back of the bakkie to the top of the hill 

More road bike

Less sitting on the back of the bakkie to the top of the hill 

waaahaaaa

dont hold any punches oom...but ja you right...less spruit more suffering. 

waaahaaaa

dont hold any punches oom...but ja you right...less spruit more suffering. 

Sorry  :blush:

September ftp 135w, 57kg = 2,36

May ftp 161w, 57kg = 2.82

Following a more structured program now, hoping by the end of July I can get it to 3w/kg. Planning on dropping some weight in order to do that. I know 57kg looks low but trust me there is plenty to drop there! 

Entered The Jock, so have several reasons to jettison the extra padding! 

Suppose seeing things like this kinda puts us in our places...

One day when i'm big.

Erik posted to twitter, stats for the 100miler...

:eek:

post-30949-0-98263400-1463998599_thumb.jpg

Havent been riding in over a month, FTP is about 0,0032w/kg

Did a spruit yesterday and almost had to push bike up witkoppen from paulshof

Havent been riding in over a month, FTP is about 0,0032w/kg

Did a spruit yesterday and almost had to push bike up witkoppen from paulshof

eat less beef-ravioli 

Update:

Did an FTP today my FTP/kg was 3.77w/kg

And net power output was 287w

Hoping to go to 4w/kg in the next 4 weeks.

20min power up to 308w and 4.1w/kg which I achieved during the virtual race on Tuesday. Was 3min late so had to chase hard.

All the previous power numbers I gave was 20min and not FTP.

Next goal is 20min power of 330w @ 74kg

Edited by R.Smith

20min power up to 308w and 4.1w/kg which I achieved during the virtual race on Tuesday. Was 3min late so had to chase hard.

fml.... :eek:

never attempting a race with you in the mix

fml.... :eek:

never attempting a race with you in the mix

You can come for a ride with me, last test I did was 302w @ 58kg :devil:  (in 3 months when I'm back to normal)

Geez. Some big engines in small packages. Smallblock V8s?

Not prepared to post my FTP yet - first need to sort out some training shortcomings - but you guys set the bar pretty damn high.

You can come for a ride with me, last test I did was 302w @ 58kg :devil:  (in 3 months when I'm back to normal)

sure, only if I am allowed to bring a two stroke ktm...

Maybe I am just hondsleg :)

Hopefully we not in same bunch on a hilly course, My Wattage the same but weight is more. need to improve this winter for the coming spring and summer events.

You okes must just ride on your own!! :eek: