World-Smile-Day-There-Are-Hundreds-Of-La

:whistling:

"In some countries, smiling might not be a sign of warmth or even respect. It’s evidence that you’re a fool—a tricky fool.

...in countries like Germany, Switzerland, China, and Malaysia, smiling faces were rated as significantly more intelligent than non-smiling people. But in Japan, India, Iran, South Korea, and—you guessed it—Russia, the smiling faces were considered significantly less intelligent. Even after controlling for other factors, like the economy, there was a strong correlation between how unpredictable a society was and the likelihood they would consider smiling unintelligent.

In countries such as India, Argentina, and the Maldives, meanwhile, smiling was associated with dishonesty..."

https://www.theatlantic.com/science/archive/2016/05/culture-and-smiling/483827/

• Replies 78.8k

• 'Dale

• Hairy

• gummibear

• Eddy Gordo

"In some countries, smiling might not be a sign of warmth or even respect. It’s evidence that you’re a fool—a tricky fool.

...in countries like Germany, Switzerland, China, and Malaysia, smiling faces were rated as significantly more intelligent than non-smiling people. But in Japan, India, Iran, South Korea, and—you guessed it—Russia, the smiling faces were considered significantly less intelligent. Even after controlling for other factors, like the economy, there was a strong correlation between how unpredictable a society was and the likelihood they would consider smiling unintelligent.

In countries such as India, Argentina, and the Maldives, meanwhile, smiling was associated with dishonesty..."

Eish

Eish

A more appropriate response would have just been a :)

;)

jacobs if I have too

otherwise plain old moer koffie out of the percolator or a shot of nespresso

I like good coffee, but I'm not a pretentious snob/hipster/instagrammer/knowitall type.

my moer coffee is 2 heaped teaspoon of this in a cup

post-32237-0-08963800-1507284486_thumb.jpg

add water

let grounds settle

dash of milk

easy peasy lemon squeezy

Save a fortune... ;)

23647232776_116a0141a9_b.jpg

Plus this will taste better! Is flavoured coffee actually coffee? There’s a movie on RBTV called Barista where the one barista used to work at Starbucks and was actually quite amazed by the theory that an espresso made properly is actually palatable without flavourants

Edited by MphatiPyga

I'm no doctor but I'm pretty sure every person that is born, dies at some point. Irrespective of wet or dry conditions.

Again not a mathematician either but that is a 1:1 ratio

cleared that one up for us rather successfully!

can someone point me to the friday thread for today?

otherwise I will just have to watch King Abdullawatchmacallhim do this over and over and over

can someone point me to the friday thread for today?

otherwise I will just have to watch King Abdullawatchmacallhim do this over and over and over

These legs were made for walking, and that's just what they'll do

and one of these days these legs are gonna fall all over you...