Dipslick on the left, Chukky on the right? And Escapee looking for a fence to charge in the back.....

I saw these three asses on my ride today, the farmer had the cutest names for them, Dipslick, Chukky and Escapee. post-16512-0-18243700-1405177483_thumb.png

• Replies 31k

• 'Dale

• DJR

• Frosty

• ChrisF

I saw these three asses on my ride today, the farmer had the cutest names for them, Dipslick, Chukky and Escapee. post-16512-0-18243700-1405177483_thumb.png

Ha,ha,ha........brilliant.......Fight Friday followed up by Satire Saturday.......they must feel brazillianistic now.......ka,ka,ka

Looking up to top of Albert's Farm, Northcliff, Spruitland, Joburg,

post-31807-0-36843100-1405186321_thumb.jpg

Top of Albert's Farm, Joburg City & Sandton City in b ground

post-31807-0-24919200-1405186352_thumb.jpg

It was freezing for the whole of my 41kms ride, I never warmed up, even with 2/3 layers of clothing...

Edited by RichieT

Water looks clear........and cold.

PS: That "damgras" is a serious bugger to remove from the bike's drive train......and the brakes.....and the derailleurs.......and spokes......and handlebar......and pedals......and shoes......ag sommer net alles

(A night ride story)

Water was very clear, nearly found out if it was cold. Got distracted by a duck, was watching it diving and you know how you're told not to fixate on things. Slammed in brakes very quickly, hence my mid stop for a photo.

But your story sounds like there's any accompanying GoPro Vid ;)

Hats off to riding there b in the dark though. Some of those descents are scary even in the day.

Went for my first ride with my new AnthemX on some local trails, very rocky and bumpy terrain which I've ridden plenty on my HT and today they were much smoother. post-54517-0-90552100-1405178206_thumb.jpgWent past this.post-54517-0-31737200-1405178266_thumb.jpg

Where is this?

1st pic Sardinia bay/Schoenies, they not long trails but good fun with some lekker little downhills. 2nd pic is along the beach towards Cape Receife in PE. Today my bike took me from Grahamstown to Port Alfred (G2C) awesome ride, fast and mainly downhill jeeptrack 58km. No pics but it did happen.

My bike took me to Mogallywood brewery with 2 other baboons. Excuse the tjop in the black... He likes to flex for cameras. The oke in green, he needs to be spoken to. He asked for coffee in a brewery, WTF.

post-12441-1405262491,5309.jpg

Coffee in a brewery? No problem post-38473-1405266477,8455.jpg

My bike took me to Mogallywood brewery with 2 other baboons. Excuse the tjop in the black... He likes to flex for cameras. The oke in green, he needs to be spoken to. He asked for coffee in a brewery, WTF.

post-12441-1405262491,5309.jpg

Hahahahaaaa. Lekker manne!!