• Replies 274

Glad the guy was identified. Hope he feels like a real ass now. Driving without number plates should get him a couple of hundred bucks fine to start with. Getting his name in the papers and on the radio for something like hitting a woman will make him shrink a bit, all good.

So to sum up,

A female cyclist got assaulted by what can only be described as a grown up bully.

This is obviously a hot topic, but the discussion got hijacked/sidelined* by a gang of grown up men. They were so wound up trying to prove who was the coolest oke amongst them that the original point of discussion pretty much got lost.

I tried to bring something into the discussion having actually heard the interview with the victim on the radio. Instead they decided to gang up on me. Attacking my posts, calling me names, trying to make jokes about me. High fiving each other, spending the time to like each other’s posts. Basically acting like bullies, on a thread about a bully. To be dead honest it did remind me of high school, because that’s the last time I remember this sort of thing. I’m not sure what could have prompted the apology that came along somewhere in the noise, but I’ve seen Chinarellos on olx that look more genuine.

If this was high school, I would have cared. I’m sure you are really nice guys when not trying to be all diktril behind a keyboard, but you’ve ruined a serious discussion acting like this. I’m pretty sure it’s not the first time either. Didn’t you used to have a thread where you could be all funny with umbrella chirps, make fart jokes and stuff all on your own? Did it get lost in the hub meltdown?

*by hijack, you can just look at the picture above.

Nobody wants to "beat up criminals"

We want to moer this particular scumbag.

I will list three reasons.

1. He seems to act like a pig all the time.

2. He assaulted a cyclist.

3. He assaulted a woman.

Where is the belief in that when you can weed out the small seeds you prevent the impending doom from an invasion .

I will say it again, we are in the state we are in because nobody ever stands up for their beliefs, rights and right to live.

We are being consumed by crime because our slapgat hug the trees and walk around with umbrellas all day long attitude is sending out the message "hey ,we are accepting it"

When I stand up for what I believe in all you guys pull the piss out of me.

Now you accepting it coz its a chick?

Don't get me wrong, I too despise these cowardly attacks.

As always lots of aggro on the hub but I would like to get some more info.Time?Was the lady cycling at say 6am no lights.What stop street did he jump?I understand the OP is absolutely the moer in as all of us would be if it was our wives.How confrontational was his wife?She tell the driver off with a few swear words included.I like everyone here am ready to go look for this guy and moer him but how about for a change on the hub we get all the info first.

Sorry Stringbean, a man should never lift his hand to woman, no matter what words are thrown his way.

So to sum up,

A female cyclist got assaulted by what can only be described as a grown up bully.

This is obviously a hot topic, but the discussion got hijacked/sidelined* by a gang of grown up men. They were so wound up trying to prove who was the coolest oke amongst them that the original point of discussion pretty much got lost.

I tried to bring something into the discussion having actually heard the interview with the victim on the radio. Instead they decided to gang up on me. Attacking my posts, calling me names, trying to make jokes about me. High fiving each other, spending the time to like each other’s posts. Basically acting like bullies, on a thread about a bully. To be dead honest it did remind me of high school, because that’s the last time I remember this sort of thing. I’m not sure what could have prompted the apology that came along somewhere in the noise, but I’ve seen Chinarellos on olx that look more genuine.

If this was high school, I would have cared. I’m sure you are really nice guys when not trying to be all diktril behind a keyboard, but you’ve ruined a serious discussion acting like this. I’m pretty sure it’s not the first time either. Didn’t you used to have a thread where you could be all funny with umbrella chirps, make fart jokes and stuff all on your own? Did it get lost in the hub meltdown?

that was pure class :thumbup:

Quick thought...and not taking sides here, but err on the side of caution. Threatening physical harm, even if suitably aggrieved by the content of the OP's info, is wrong. It doesn't matter that you don't know the alledged, or that he doesn't know you. It's crimen injuria.

Edited by Tumbleweed

So to sum up,

I hear you.

Thing is, the topic has moved on.

The culprit has been identified and the ball is in motion with the correct authorities.

Once the above is done, is it so wrong to engage in some harmless banter with each other?

Most of the posts we mocked ourselves about our "macho" behaviour , kinda like folks having a laugh over a braai or beer.

Thats how i saw it at least.

Sorry if you feel these banter type jokes are personal, they are not.

The hub is great for free flowing conversation, almost no topic EVER stays on topic. Why would this be different.

We are all in agreement on this matter, what happened to this poor lady is a gross atrocity. but like i have said above, the matter is moving forward, can we not also move forward?

Shebeen, its really not a personal thing, please dont make it into one.

Quick thought...and not taking sides here, but err on the side of caution. Threatening physical harm, even if suitably aggrieved by the content of the OP's info, is wrong. It doesn't matter that you don't know the alledged, or that he doesn't know you. It's crimen injuria.

Luckily i didnt use my real name.....Oh wait. :blush:

Tumbles, as you see from the above post there was side tracking, but I don't recall anyone threatening,( maybe I missed it ) but in general everyone was saying they would take matters into there own hands if this had happened to them, I don't recall anyone saying......." This Nissan driving thug I am personally going to do this to him"..??

Most posts were generalization about what HUBBERS would do to " men" who act this way

AGAIN MAYBE I MISSED I'LL GO CHECK AGAIN

Luckily i didnt use my real name.....Oh wait. :blush:

Hehehe!

Bud, just finished up with helping my company settle a case with similar implications. Very little prudence applied to online postings.

Hehehe!

Bud, just finished up with helping my company settle a case with similar implications. Very little prudence applied to online postings.

I suppose the world has changed.

"everything you say and do will be held against you in a blah blah blah"

So to sum up,

Whats a diktril?

Is that like a fat winky?

I suppose the world has changed.

"everything you say and do will be held against you in a blah blah blah"

Indeed. It wouldn't be the first time lawyers have been involved on the hub for irresponsible posts.

1. They were so wound up trying to prove who was the coolest oke amongst them that the original point of discussion pretty much got lost.

2. Basically acting like bullies, on a thread about a bully.

3. diktril

1. Which you duly made yourself a part of.

2.Couldn't agree more, bunch of bullies they are.(hope you didn't get bruised too badly or needed a dentist)

3.What is that, a fat Capetonian hipster ?