Dopers suck

fandacious

• Replies 2.9k

1 minute ago, RiverInTheRoad said:

Does anyone really believe that all these top guys aren't doping? Mathias just got caught, that is the only difference between him and the rest of the field. Nino probably called in a favor with his buddies.

Yes, until proven otherwise. 

except our local vets of course

1 hour ago, RiverInTheRoad said:

Does anyone really believe that all these top guys aren't doping? Mathias just got caught, that is the only difference between him and the rest of the field. Nino probably called in a favor with his buddies.

smacks of the controversial Lance Armstrong 🤔

1 hour ago, DamoCPT said:

Does this mean he will lose his poduims and Nino gets an automatic win? 

Think it was Leogang where Nino came 2nd to Mathias

👀

Also wondering. Thus passing Absalons record?

It sounds as though Swiss Cycling has suspended MF from participating in events, while the UCI has not done so as yet as the B sample is still pending. I'm guessing if the B sample also comes back positive then the results will be amended and he will receive a suspension from the UCI.

Crash was in Lenzerheide. 

The race in Leogang,  Nino came 2nd to Mathias.

If he gets stripped of all race results then Nino should have an automatic win thus bagging the record 

Edited by DamoCPT
potato spelling

3 hours ago, dave303e said:

Do you think he went with the sheep ralgro or the cattle ralgro?

No! Virbac's Zeramec. Sort sommer die wurms ook😜

2 minutes ago, DamoCPT said:

in Leogang,  Nino came 2nd to Mathias. which if he gets stipped of all race results then Nino should have an automatic win which will give him the record 

Did you type that with a pencil?

Why is it 5 shades lighter than it should be and make my eyes water?

1 hour ago, DieselnDust said:

It also changes the overall which is good for Alan 

as for Nino…. Ya well I’ll reserve judgement but let’s say that things don’t add up.

Eh? How do you mean, what doesn’t add up?

1 hour ago, renayg said:

It sounds as though Swiss Cycling has suspended MF from participating in events, while the UCI has not done so as yet as the B sample is still pending. I'm guessing if the B sample also comes back positive then the results will be amended and he will receive a suspension from the UCI.

I’m guessing he’ll be appealing on some level.

Purely speculative, but doubt it’ll be surrounding the illness given the substance.

So perhaps on an issue of contamination, either beef or grain. From some reading it seems that performance benefits are negligible as an outright PED. Unless it’s used in conjunction with something else and/or masking?

Who knows at this stage? More info will come to light. Maybe a false positive?

tainted food is a possibility but it’s neither here nor there as his racing is over till he gets this cleared up. So hes not going to be at Worlds even if the B sample comes back negative. Swiss cycling will likely want to investigate further even if the ICI doesn’t sanction him immediately.

11 hours ago, DieselnDust said:

I never suspected the oke. Did think he was a bit odd but he def took me like a Facebook Marketplace Oil Rig worker 

11 hours ago, SwissVan said:

Well this explains a few things, and here I thought Nino was getting old and slow (in context of racing at the pointy end of xco) 

I can just see Nino reading the local news over his kaffee und gipfeli this morning….😁

Spill The Tea GIF - Spill The Tea - Discover & Share GIFs

10 hours ago, jcza said:

These pesky dirty pretenders wanting to take the spoils from the clean champions! 

FACTS! (If guilty) 

10 hours ago, babse said:

ah but did Mathias Fluck this up... damn and I laaiked the oke!

Oh well

Not Laughing GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

9 hours ago, Jewbacca said:

In this game, where there is smoke, there is almost definitely fire. 

Eish. 

9 hours ago, wattnow said:

The shock and surprise of the audience is always funnier than the actual story.... Come now people, we cannot surely be surprised when these stories surface.😉

I am! Until proven otherwise. 

8 hours ago, RiverInTheRoad said:

I think they're not. Actually, I hope they not. I bust my a$$ trying to get within a year of them, hence I hate dopers. 

8 hours ago, DamoCPT said:

Does this mean he will lose his poduims and Nino gets an automatic win? 

Think it was Leogang where Nino came 2nd to Mathias

👀

Straight. 

7 hours ago, lechatnoir said:

smacks of the controversial Lance Armstrong 🤔

Don't Go There GIFs | Tenor

7 hours ago, W@nted said:

Also wondering. Thus passing Absalons record?

All day. 

7 hours ago, renayg said:

This only goes one way. https://www.visordown.com/news/racing/motogp/andrea-iannone-accepted-‘absurd-inexplicable’-motogp-drugs-ban-verdict

7 hours ago, DieselnDust said:

It also changes the overall which is good for Alan 

as for Nino…. Ya well I’ll reserve judgement but let’s say that things don’t add up.

YARN | Never look a gift horse in the mouth. | In the Name of the Father  (1993) | Video clips by quotes | 2c43e475 | 紗

6 hours ago, DamoCPT said:

The race in Leogang,  Nino came 2nd to Mathias.

If he gets stripped of all race results then Nino should have an automatic win thus bagging the record 

Oh Yes GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

1 hour ago, DieselnDust said:

Who knows at this stage? More info will come to light. Maybe a false positive?

tainted food is a possibility but it’s neither here nor there as his racing is over till he gets this cleared up. So hes not going to be at Worlds even if the B sample comes back negative. Swiss cycling will likely want to investigate further even if the ICI doesn’t sanction him immediately.

@'Dale is better versed me thinks to comment on this