• 'Dale

• Hairy

• gummibear

• Eddy Gordo

I snapped an achilles playing squash. All sorts of complications after op with nerves being cut accidentally etc etc. Now fat and lazy ...  :whistling:

You lurker you !

How you been ?

Yoh Fanie - I'm counting 3 bottle cages there.

One cage is hardcore

Two cages are functional

Three cages show signs of panic and desperation!

Two in the frame. one for water one for tool bottle.

One on seat post for water

I'm slow so lots of time in between waterpoints. ie you were drinking beer when I was hitting that last 80km (million thousand) from Calitzdorp back to Oudtshoorn

Case of Bells for him!!

Braver than me!

As much as I want to like the post of the video, I reckon the guy on the bike was incredibly lucky, this can also go very wrong very quickly, you are literally playing with your life when doing such things on the roads.

You better hope this doesnt occur:

1. You get run over and possibly killed.

2. Taxi guy gets out and shoots you and you die.

3. Other taxi guys rock up and kill you as a gang.

Or a combination of the above.

SA is lawless when it comes to this stuff, driver can shoot you with an illegal gun then just runs away, untraceable.

Cops will work on the case for 10 mins, the end.

Me, I will hoot or stop in front of oke but no ways would do what this biker did.

Edited by Coolspin

I also think potentially the situation could have ended a lot worse. I have been in atrecations with taxis where I realised afterwards, I am lucky to have left with my life.

What did give me warm and fuzzy's was that "motorists" took a united stand (eventually)

I see it more and more, people refusing to give taxis a gap when jumping queues. But this driving into oncoming is too much for me. Potential danger is just so much higher.

For a moment thought it was Chucky, but his language would have been more colourful.

As much as I want to like the post of the video, I reckon the guy on the bike was incredibly lucky, this can also go very wrong very quickly, you are literally playing with your life when doing such things on the roads.

You better hope this doesnt occur:

1. You get run over and possibly killed.

2. Taxi guy gets out and shoots you and you die.

3. Other taxi guys rock up and kill you as a gang.

Or a combination of the above.

SA is lawless when it comes to this stuff, driver can shoot you with an illegal gun then just runs away, untraceable.

Cops will work on the case for 10 mins, the end.

Me, I will hoot or stop in front of oke but no ways would do what this biker did.

Yeah, could have ended badly!

I've had a taxi flash a gun at me on the N2 when I blocked him from using the emergency lane to pass everyone on the left during a traffic jam.

As sattisfying as it is to be that guy that puts the taxi driver/asshole in his place - it's not worth it. There are some very crazy okes out there with very little regard for your life.

All that is needed to evil to reign is for good men to do nothing.

People are getting gatvol.

This fear of people standing up to taxis is exactly what they exploit.

I accept what you guys are saying, I just dont think that this particular "cause" is worthy of risking your life for.

The thing is I can't help myself. If I see them driving like idiots, I do my best to stop it. Might get me shot one day, dunno.