• ChrisF

4 hours ago, 'Dale said:

When you’re low, go ride. 
When you’re gatvol, go ride. 
When you’re hopeless, go ride
When you’re anxious, go ride.

31798F61-623B-4913-BF76-147180651C20.jpeg

Heard of the ultimate training plan recently.......guy said he goes riding whenever the electricity goes off ........ he'snever been as fit as right now 😃

2 hours ago, Meezo said:

A ride where I'm realised how eternally grateful and lucky i am to have this as my commute... I must have posted this view over 100 times in this thread my apologies 

20230316_071231.jpg

20230316_071237.jpg

20230316_072234.jpg

20230316_072240.jpg

20230316_072247.jpg

20230316_072300.jpg

Mother Mountain, Bru. She is gorgeous. One of the natural wonders of the world.😍

Why walk when you can ride!

2 weeks of riding with my boet here from the land of the long white cloud on holiday has done me a world of good. One week still to go 😁

Track bikes and track riding to be treated with the utmost respect, on the rare occasion it throws you off it WILL hurt, a LOT 😏

20230317_105519.jpg

14 minutes ago, Jbr said:

eish, beautiful view, but everytime I see it i'm at Max HR questionning life choices

I rode with SA Vets TT champ this day luckily he was on his gravel bike and "taking it easy" actually my 1st time up here with a road bike believe it

Well the bike was given a ride today...just a gentle amble....nice just to pedal and enjoy bring outdoors...in the rain...in the mud ( alot of it..) it was a bit different than this time last week when the Cape Town Tour was a day away...

It was nice to be out on the bike after a difficult week but we continue to ride...

20230318_151026.jpg

On 3/16/2023 at 6:29 AM, Meezo said:

A ride where I'm realised how eternally grateful and lucky i am to have this as my commute... I must have posted this view over 100 times in this thread my apologies 

20230316_071231.jpg

20230316_071237.jpg

20230316_072234.jpg

20230316_072240.jpg

20230316_072247.jpg

20230316_072300.jpg

still a great view....