• Replies 175

Apparently in Vanderbijlpark Trafic officials believe its an offence for dogs to be on a public road, even in a car. 

When you are pulled over by a traffic officer and fined because your dog is seated next to you on the passenger seat of your car, the first instinct is to look around for hidden cameras, thinking that you may be part of a Leon Schuster prank.

No such luck for Vanderbijlpark resident, Santie Venter, who was recently fined R1,000 for her pooch occupying the seat next to her, reports Vaal Weekblad.

Santie was speechless when she saw clearly marked on the fine: “No pets allowed on public road.”

In shock, she took to Facebook to ask whether such a law exists, and soon established that it does not.

After making inquiries, the public prosecutor confirmed to her that such a law does not exist, and the fine was immediately cancelled.

It seems like a funny story now, but it had since instilled doubt in the minds of residents as to how qualified traffic officials are, and if the fines they issue are just made up on the spot.

post-7-0-50404700-1576846979_thumb.jpg

Apparently in Vanderbijlpark Trafic officials believe its an offence for dogs to be on a public road, even in a car. 

When you are pulled over by a traffic officer and fined because your dog is seated next to you on the passenger seat of your car, the first instinct is to look around for hidden cameras, thinking that you may be part of a Leon Schuster prank.

No such luck for Vanderbijlpark resident, Santie Venter, who was recently fined R1,000 for her pooch occupying the seat next to her, reports Vaal Weekblad.

Santie was speechless when she saw clearly marked on the fine: “No pets allowed on public road.”

In shock, she took to Facebook to ask whether such a law exists, and soon established that it does not.

After making inquiries, the public prosecutor confirmed to her that such a law does not exist, and the fine was immediately cancelled.

It seems like a funny story now, but it had since instilled doubt in the minds of residents as to how qualified traffic officials are, and if the fines they issue are just made up on the spot.

Knowledge of the law, or setting up a bribe scenario?

Yoh, these pop-up ads in the threads while scrolling on my smartie phone

Met eish

Can I do something to reduce or limit or eliminate it ????

Yoh, these pop-up ads in the threads while scrolling on my smartie phone

Met eish

Can I do something to reduce or limit or eliminate it

I'm getting them on desk top as well. Sommer get them between posts in a thread. I thought the one guy was advertising bikehub in his signature then realised it was between posts.