• 'Dale

• DJR

• Frosty

• ChrisF

Solo Sunday sessions. Still struggling to get used to my own company, but I guess I must just suck it up. 36One is a solo event after all

55a62b929a6cda8258b9172c3a22a715.jpg

Riding fully kitted to get used to the weight

cd810541444577431c7c3ac6957cf263.jpg

Remember your sunscreen kids, even if it's (semi) overcast

932e27239e4e27c53a07dfae997ddb41.jpg

Solo rides is net 'n probleem as die stemme in jou kop met mekaar begin gesels.

:clap:  :clap: 

die FMpie help nogal daarvoor

http://www.legitreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/sandisk_clip_sport_001-645x645.jpg

The Swartland really is a desert at the moment

was thinking the same thing.

looks like the Free State at the end of a long winter.

was thinking the same thing.

looks like the Free State at the end of a long winter.

Well, it's how the Western Cape looks after 3 summers without any winters in between.  :(

Followed by a "pedal knock" at the start of my ride ..... ONE way to quickly raise your heart rate at the start of a ride !!

I tore a hip flexor at Epic last year when I struck a rock with my pedal.

One minute I was enjoying the trails in Lebanon, and the next minute I was lying on the ground, writhing in pain, trying to figure out how and why my crotch was so sore!

I tore a hip flexor at Epic last year when I struck a rock with my pedal.

One minute I was enjoying the trails in Lebanon, and the next minute I was lying on the ground, writhing in pain, trying to figure out how and why my crotch was so sore!

Ouch !

Just some stiffness in the muscles of my upper torso.  This could have ended so much worse !!  VERY grateful !

Taking the Scalpel for a walk

attachicon.gifIMG_8273.jpg

Saw you this morning at Wellington Rd (Boland Way & Lubbe St) robots. Gave a wave in the bakkie, but saw you were in cycling mode. 

Just shout, Bru.  :thumbup:

Sorry to have missed you, Andrew_Smith 

Get out of the bakkie and get in the saddle.  :w00t:

Edited by 'Dale

We, my little family and I, have a new house guest....

post-6012-0-91779700-1520317451_thumb.jpg

Tyler........that's keeping us all rather busy .. 

Well, it's more his almost 2 year old brother Logan

post-6012-0-95964400-1520318855_thumb.jpeg

that's keeping ME very busy as his mom's busy looking after Tyler 

(he thinks all bikes can be ridden like his dad's bigger one apparently)

So my riding for now is rather limited.

Being fortunate enough to

a) have Hero Adventures at Hobby Park on my doorstep

b) have this amazing bike I do

I blitzed a half hour detour through Hobby on my commute to work on Saturday

post-6012-0-36411000-1520317159_thumb.jpg

post-6012-0-70486600-1520317255_thumb.jpg

This bike ate this all up and spat it out...at pace... without flinching

post-6012-0-95011900-1520317428_thumb.jpg

Eks fine as die stemme met mekaar gesels..ek worry as hulle stry of te veel sin maak.

My first time at the Bloemendal Night Ride ....

Kid fell over AT the start. I hung around for a minute or two with the dad and kid, then started the ride .... with the tail of the group in the distance .... never caught up to the group, but was later joined by another gent.  Ended up doing the classic Bloemendal en Majic Forest route ... at NIGHT .... 

Thanks for the company.  :thumbup:

Edited by ChrisF