I have an idea for a new thread...

TNT1

I worked for two years in a Tidal Mangrove swamp trying to build a prawn farm in part of the Amazon Basin.

Almost all our safety incidents were insect related . . 

I always wanted to go to the Amazon, until I found out about the candiru, the fish that is supposed to swim up the part of a man's body no fish is ever supposed to swim up. Myth or not, I decided I never wanted to find out...  :mellow:  :eek:

• Replies 78.7k

• 'Dale

• Hairy

• gummibear

• Eddy Gordo

I worked for two years in a Tidal Mangrove swamp trying to build a prawn farm in part of the Amazon Basin.

Almost all our safety incidents were insect related . . 

Amazon mangrove swamps to places that call Bukavu the big city, nothing like city life hey

The birdlife in that  Jungle is fantastic

post-63-0-80407600-1480147740_thumb.jpg

post-63-0-82024100-1480147767_thumb.jpg

post-63-0-64464700-1480147856_thumb.jpg

post-63-0-99594000-1480148136_thumb.jpg

Edited by The Guy in Pink

*JACK (age 3)* *was watching his Mom breast-feeding his new baby sister... After a while he asked: 'Mom why have you got two? Is one for hot and one for cold milk?'*

*STEVEN (age 3)* *hugged and kissed his Mom good night. 'I love you so much that when you die I'm going to bury you outside my bedroom window.' *

*BRITTANY (age 4)* *had an ear ache and wanted a pain killer. She tried in vain to take the lid off the bottle. Seeing her frustration, her Mom explained it was a child-proof cap and she'd have to open it for her. Eyes wide with wonder, the little girl asked: 'How does it know it's me?'*

*SUSAN (age 4)* *was drinking juice when she got the hiccups. 'Please don't give me this juice again,' she said, 'It makes my teeth cough.'*

*DJ (age 4)* *stepped onto the bathroom scale and asked: 'How much do I cost?'*

*CLINTON (age 5)** was in his bedroom looking worried When his Mom asked what was troubling him, he replied, 'I don't know what'll happen with this bed when I get married. How will my wife fit in it?'*

*MARC (age 4)** was engrossed in a young couple that were hugging and kissing in a restaurant. Without taking his eyes off them, he asked his dad: 'Why is he whispering in her mouth?' *

*TAMMY* *(age 4)** was with her mother when they met an elderly, rather wrinkled woman her Mom knew. Tammy looked at her for a while and then asked, **'Why doesn't your skin fit your face?'*

*JAMES (age 4)* *was listening to a Bible story. His dad read: 'The man named Lot was warned to take his wife and flee out of the city but his wife looked back and was turned to salt.'** Concerned, James asked: 'What happened to the flea?'*

*The Sermon I think this Mom will never forget....**This particular Sunday sermon...* *'Dear Lord,' the minister began, with arms extended toward heaven and a rapturous look on his upturned face. 'Without you, we are but dust....' * *.* *He would have continued but at that moment the very obedient daughter who was listening leaned over and asked quite audibly in her shrill little four year old girl voice, **'Mom, what is butt dust?' *

Cool 1400 bakkie :thumbup:

15048100_180437769084859_124429848431244

I get so the moer in with these okes that drop their suspension in their citi golfs and then  cant go more thatn 20 km/h because the road is too bumpy

Cool 1400 bakkie :thumbup:

15048100_180437769084859_124429848431244

Dude that is not a 1400

It's an early sunny pickup. Same same but different and gtr-ified

It's also longer than a 1400

1974 DATSUN SUNNY 1200 UTE

Engine/Powertrain

S14 SR20DET Motor

ACT 6 Puck Clutch and Lightweight Flywheel

All HPS Racing Pipe and Hoses

Countered Forged Cranks Half

Custom Aluminum Radiator