Willie Smit

FootballingCyclist

Seriously ? Skipping a red light and stop street is pretty obvious.

I see cyclist breaking the law on my commute DAILY so the chance is very good that the motorist feels like that. 

I have also had people tell me at work that cyclist are worse than taxis....that NONE obey the laws. 

What must I say then ? "but YOU text and drive"? How stupid would that bad.

I answer with unfortunately you are right MOST cyclist ride like D1cks

I would say, at least they dont murder people.

• Replies 278

oooh F00K, drinking that stuff while riding...you'll just blackout, especially if you're not a drinker.... :eek:

...keep it safe!

I would say, at least they dont murder people.

I never said that ....

But cyclist behaviour DOES influence how drivers see us

Here is an excample, the moment I see a Taxi I make sure he can not push in, overtake me etc etc and that is before he even did anything wrong and just because OTHER Taxis drive like idiots.

I never said that ....

Here is an excample, the moment I see a Taxi I make sure he can not push in, overtake me etc etc and that is before he even did anything wrong and just because OTHER Taxis drive like idiots.

Understood, but do you ever kill a Taxi driver?

What I am saying is people may have a fanny wobble when they see cyclists, this fanny wobble does not lead them to killing a cyclist. 

Drivers treat other road users poorly, regardless if in car, taxi or bike, they dont discriminate. 

Full disclosure, riding around being all mouthy on twitter about drivers breaking laws and killing cyclists for being on phones, in Pure Savage kit I obey all traffic rules and encourage all those I ride with to do the same. 

I just don't like victim blaming. 

I never said that ....

I also shout at cyclists jumping red lights that they are criminals and when I inevitably catch them why they do it. Mostly its met with ****off. (Damn Mtbers)

Lets not lose sight of the thread topic... It is NOT general cycling behaviour... that has been discussed ad nauseum, you and Patch will disagree about something etc....

This is about a young professional making a video about him and his friends breaking the law and making it 'cool'.....

Being young and reckless is no excuse. One of my biggest bugbears about social media and it's accessibility is that young kids who don't know better share their idiocy, opinions and exploits to an audience who ALSO doesn't know better who think it's 'cool'.

The blind leading the blind.

Call me a killjoy, but I just can't get behind all this 'look at me I'm so cool' crap. Do stuff for you 

Lets not lose sight of the thread topic... It is NOT general cycling behaviour... that has been discussed ad nauseum, you and Patch will disagree about something etc....

This is about a young professional making a video about him and his friends breaking the law and making it 'cool'.....

Being young and reckless is no excuse. One of my biggest bugbears about social media and it's accessibility is that young kids who don't know better share their idiocy, opinions and exploits to an audience who ALSO doesn't know better who think it's 'cool'.

Call me a killjoy, but I just can't get behind all this 'look at me I'm so cool' crap. Do stuff for you 

Half the okes in that video race vets with me.

This post makes me think of all the top tube descender hero's

Half the okes in that video race vets with me.

Willie is 'young'.... I also had a discussion about business with a 'professional' sports person a little while ago and realised that while blessed with supreme DNA, his education and thought process development had been left in a Bently belt in the shallow end.

This post makes me think of all the top tube descender hero's

hahahahaha sssshhhhh

Semi Pro A batch 85kg on a Canyon?

Willie is 'young'.... I also had a discussion about business with a 'professional' sports person a little while ago and realised that while blessed with supreme DNA, his education and thought process development had been left in a Bently belt in the shallow end.

hahahahaha sssshhhhh

Semi Pro A batch 85kg on a Canyon?

I suppose these political youth league parties consider someone a youth till the age of 36. But I get what you are saying, He is "young".

Ja nee

Different folks.... different strokes

Was a bit shocked to see the colonel’s arm warmers not matching the rest of his kit

They will be fine because Alcohol is a drug and pro cyclists are used to riding while on drugs.

I am sure they all had TUEs for the occasion.

Hope some actually made the effort of reading my description in the video. Also Ironically enough if John's not allowed to Toutch or drink Alcohol, were we really drinking alcohol and then posting it on Social media ... Have a good Christmas everyone and remember, ride your bike ;) Oh yes my Wedding vlogs up next. Remember to troll and make me famous!

Edited by WillieSmurfy

Hope some actually made the effort of reading my description in the video. Also Ironically enough if John's not allowed to Toutch or drink Alcohol, were we really drinking alcohol and then posting it on Social media ... Have a good Christmas everyone and remember, ride your bike ;) Oh yes my Wedding vlogs up next. Remember to troll and make me famous!

Lekker Willie!