Bike Addict

DR ◣◢

How was your experience?  

153 members have voted

1. 1. Did Bike Addict provide you with good service?

• Yes
    • No
    • What service?

1 hour ago, Me rida my bicycle said:

It's because I have only been f.ed around by them, from wasting my time and money to drive there, getting cocky replies from keyboard warrior and having to return because of overcharging . By the way you can use advertised prices. But yes I don't care about their time just as they have showed they don't care about their customers. 

😆 There is a certain level of irony in that comment here on le hub that is not lost. 

• Replies 182

53 minutes ago, Dirt Tracker said:

😆 There is a certain level of irony in that comment here on le hub that is not lost. 

Ja if you just type and hide behind your computer. I don't hide. There's only 2 people that scares me ones my wife and the other is not you 😜

On 1/18/2023 at 3:03 PM, Chadvdw67 said:

Also struggling with them at the moment, Charl to be precise, been waiting 2 weeks to for stuff, last they told me was that they were going to ship it on Monday, but still have not received anything....

The worst part is, I ordered some stuff from CRC the week AFTER I ordered from bike addict, and that is already with me and on my bike, yet I am still waiting for bike addict to ship my parts

I wouldnt deal with Bikeaddict again. Just not worth the time and effort. 

On 1/18/2023 at 6:43 PM, ChrisF said:

Sounds like a real Uphill battle dealing with this shop ...

Michael Jordan Lol GIF - Michael Jordan Lol Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

23 hours ago, babse said:

Use their site as price reference... Don't ever bother ordering (quoting). 

Agreed

13 hours ago, The Ouzo said:

courier company using electric vehicles ?

Nope the robots are dead all the way 

Top 30 Load Shedding GIFs | Find the best GIF on Gfycat

12 hours ago, Naja said:

I have been waiting a week now for a quote so I can place an order... the wheels are coming off with Bike Addict it seems. Was good while it lasted.

Yep. 

13 hours ago, Me rida my bicycle said:

Ja if you just type and hide behind your computer. I don't hide. There's only 2 people that scares me ones my wife and the other is not you 😜

You're a classic. Pretty agro in your posts in the first place and now 'There's only 2 people that scares me ones my wife and the other is not you". Why on earth would I want to 'scare you', you aren't even a blip on my day buddy. You need some perspective. If you had any nuance then you could have seen past your ego and seen that last comment wasn't aimed at your thin skin. 

Please guys cool down a bit, really no need to get agro with each other over this.

Bottom-line, BA needs to look seriously at the way they work going forward.

That business model will almost 100% certain not be part of the future, they need to adapt or die, simple as that.

Edited by TheoG

36 minutes ago, Dirt Tracker said:

You're a classic. Pretty agro in your posts in the first place and now 'There's only 2 people that scares me ones my wife and the other is not you". Why on earth would I want to 'scare you', you aren't even a blip on my day buddy. You need some perspective. If you had any nuance then you could have seen past your ego and seen that last comment wasn't aimed at your thin skin. 

Hahahahaa 

Me rida has a dark humor on this forum. DT, I seriously think you took it the wrong way - big time. 

We havent had a week ending lynch session in a while... happy friday people

Edited by 117
goodness me - I got names mixed up

55 minutes ago, Dirt Tracker said:

😂😂😂Obviously it doesn't translate to English well it's an afrikaans joke 😂😂😂

It takes a lot to get me upset. Ek like net mense se gatte krap en kyk hoe hulle oorreageer. 

Soos ek altyd sê ek praat 3 tale Afrikaans, Engels (vir selfverdediging😂) en 💩 die 3de een is my hoof taal 😂😂

18 minutes ago, Me rida my bicycle said:

It takes a lot to get me upset. Ek like net mense se gatte krap en kyk hoe hulle oorreageer. 

Soos ek altyd sê ek praat 3 tale Afrikaans, Engels (vir selfverdediging😂) en 💩 die 3de een is my hoof taal 😂😂

En 💩 praat is die lekkerste een van die drie ... 🤪😁😂

On 1/19/2023 at 11:31 AM, ChrisF said:

Actually it is barely 37km, one way, from Durbanville.

The distance and logistics is a non issue.  At least, the logistics should NOT be an issue.

I have done the trip a few times just to go pick up something.

Sorry this is just too weird.... barely 37km from Durbanville? Maybe since the distance is a non issue to you the actual figure means even less.

My point remains, it is a weird place to house an online focussed store.

3 hours ago, Jewbacca said:

hahahaha The fact that Aggro Friday is back so soon after Wyatt showed up back in town is too coincidental!!!!

🙊

When a pale skinned South African male you never met before calls you “buddy” ….. Dan weet jy hier kom *** 

46 minutes ago, Chadvdw67 said:

Happy ending at last, my parts all arrived today, FINALLY

Great news about your parts Chad. Some sentiments on this forum are worlds (a)part. Let us rather be part of the war on part prices and part peacefully.

Your part, my part .......................  who cares a hoot in any case 😝

2 hours ago, SwissVan said:

When a pale skinned South African male you never met before calls you “buddy” ….. Dan weet jy hier kom *** 

but when he calls you "boet" then you better start running and hope he's not faster than you. 😁