• 'Dale

• Hairy

• gummibear

• Eddy Gordo

Funnily enough, still deciding what fruit tree to plant on my pavment. Might just be apple or orange

Someone has done this down the road from us, theres a sign jammed in the ground, I can't remember the exact wording but basically says - take all you want but don't destroy the plants for everyone else. 

I like it. It's a great idea.

Except I’m SA one guy will pick all the fruit, then sell them on the street corner.

True. I passed a guy on Boyes drive who has effectively dammed one of the mountain streams and is filling 50l Bottles with water which he then loads onto a bakkie which his driver then takes away for sale. 

No water makes it down past him.

Except I’m SA one guy will pick all the fruit, then sell them on the street corner.

True. I passed a guy on Boyes drive who has effectively dammed one of the mountain streams and is filling 50l Bottles with water which he then loads onto a bakkie which his driver then takes away for sale. 

No water makes it down past him.

I suppose everyone has to make an extra buck here and there. It's like the okes at the robots trying to sell Avo's - they probably picked those avo's off someone's avo tree, but I assume they're out of work or need extra dosh to survive.

Same thing happened in Spain: There are lots of Sour Orange trees the streets of Saville. Some Spaniards picked it and sold it in England where the buyers made marmalade (according to my Spanish citrus farming friends).

as opposed to the rich who just take stuff anyway :ph34r: :excl: ..........................I know there is a wooden spoon somewhere in here.