Scammer alert for Gumtree sellers

Re::Cycling

Evening hubbers,

Recently had some interest for an ad posted on Gumtree. Buyers mo turned out to be quite repetitive. Here's the email we received:

Hello ,

Thanks for the response, i am really interested buying this for my Son as a surprise gift for him,its Graduation that is coming soon only if you can assure me that everything is in order and it works fine,i am a petroleum engineer currently on a rig offshore i really want this to be a surprise gift for my Son so i wont let him know anything about this until it gets delivered to him , i am sure he will be more than happy with it.It will be secured paying via Payfast as i'm on rig offshore.So let me know if you have an account with payfast so i can make the payment.

note well:

Pick up agent will come for the pick up as soon as i have made the payments, i would have loved to talk to you on phone but I work mainly offshore, our phone is down on the rig right now due to bad weather, we can only communicate with our base for now.

Thanks

Same story for a kettle on another site:

http://www.4x4community.co.za/forum/showthread.php?p=2571847

Heads up for a similar story / name.

• Replies 148
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic